Post Reply 
[CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
Author Message
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,946
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #11
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(10-03-2014 03:27 PM)Lazer1234 Wrote:  
(10-03-2014 01:04 PM)Asjb Wrote:  Can anyone help please? Just started with the autoset airsense 10 . I would like to see detailed data but cannot get it off the SD card with ResScan 5.1. - it just says 'detailed data not available'. There seems nothing in the clinical settings about recording of details to the card. And nothing on any ResScan window that one can select to download details rather than just a summary. Could this be a function of the storage size of the SD card that comes with the machine? And, despite dire warnings! on a Resmed webpage that say not to replace the SD card with a non-Resmed-approved SD card (whatever that may be...), I am tempted to do just that i.e. a card with more storage. Any advice would be gratefully received, thank you.

If it is the same as the S9, so must the setting for the sleep quality is set to "ON"

On the AirSense 10, its called "Essentials On and Essentials Plus"
Essentials Plus is what you need

Also, when downloading, you'll need to select "all available data"
You can tick the Set these as my default options checkbox to save this setting
10-03-2014 03:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Asjb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 173
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Aircurve 10 CS Pacewave ASV. Before 11/2015 Airsense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FP Simplus & Remzzzs liner
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: Current info in this post
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: France

Post: #12
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(10-03-2014 03:59 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(10-03-2014 03:27 PM)Lazer1234 Wrote:  
(10-03-2014 01:04 PM)Asjb Wrote:  Can anyone help please? Just started with the autoset airsense 10 . I would like to see detailed data but cannot get it off the SD card with ResScan 5.1. - it just says 'detailed data not available'. There seems nothing in the clinical settings about recording of details to the card. And nothing on any ResScan window that one can select to download details rather than just a summary. Could this be a function of the storage size of the SD card that comes with the machine? And, despite dire warnings! on a Resmed webpage that say not to replace the SD card with a non-Resmed-approved SD card (whatever that may be...), I am tempted to do just that i.e. a card with more storage. Any advice would be gratefully received, thank you.

If it is the same as the S9, so must the setting for the sleep quality is set to "ON"


On the AirSense 10, its called "Essentials On and Essentials Plus"
Essentials Plus is what you need

Also, when downloading, you'll need to select "all available data"
You can tick the Set these as my default options checkbox to save this setting

Hello and thank you very much. I finally found the way to select the "all available data box" - and now I can try and find out why I am getting very little sleep...
Success!
10-04-2014 02:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,164
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #13
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(10-03-2014 03:27 PM)Lazer1234 Wrote:  If it is the same as the S9, so must the setting for the sleep quality is set to "ON"

On the S9, "sleep quality" only affects the data display on the LCD, it doesn't affect the data recorded on the card.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
10-04-2014 03:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ChaosTheorist Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: PR REMStar Pro C-Flex+
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: PR Blue
Humidifier: PR
CPAP Pressure: NOYB
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #14
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(10-03-2014 01:04 PM)Asjb Wrote:  .... Could this be a function of the storage size of the SD card that comes with the machine? And, despite dire warnings! on a Resmed webpage that say not to replace the SD card with a non-Resmed-approved SD card (whatever that may be...), I am tempted to do just that i.e. a card with more storage. Any advice would be gratefully received, thank you.

The AirSense 10 comes with a 2GB (1.88GB available) SD card. Do did my 3.5-year-old RemStar Pro; after 3.5 years, that card has 1.81GB left. So space probably isn't a problem....
10-21-2014 08:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Asjb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 173
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Aircurve 10 CS Pacewave ASV. Before 11/2015 Airsense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FP Simplus & Remzzzs liner
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: Current info in this post
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: France

Post: #15
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
Hello. Vey good point !! - thank you for the reply
10-22-2014 01:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DocWils Offline

Members-b

Posts: 1,271
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Philips Remstar series 60
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed P10
Humidifier: same as machine
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Switzerland

Post: #16
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(09-04-2014 11:07 AM)NickDanger Wrote:  I had a bit of the hum on my first S9. A white noise generator on a very quiet setting (quieter than a typical window fan) was enough to drown it out. I'll trade you my new (relatively) S9 Autoset for it if you don't like the hum! :-)

To get rid of the hum, simlpy insulate the bottom of the machine from the surface it sits on - what you are hearing is the vibration of the motor that runs the compressor, and putting a triple folded towel under it will be enough to get rid of that.
10-22-2014 02:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
chiphead Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Airsense Autoset A10 (USA) Model
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, Australia

Post: #17
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
There is a beta test version of SH available from where you download the current version and the beta version does read the data from the Autoset A10.

Hope this helps.

Chip
10-22-2014 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 10,070
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #18
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(10-22-2014 10:34 PM)chiphead Wrote:  There is a beta test version of SH available from where you download the current version and the beta version does read the data from the Autoset A10.

Yep, the current tested versions of SleepyHead are at:

http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH/

(There's also a link to that page at the top right of every forum page)

The newer testing versions (not fully tested yet, but should work with the new ResMed AirSense machines) can be downloaded here:

http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH/index.html?TestingVersions


Coffee

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

10-23-2014 02:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,630
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #19
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
(10-22-2014 01:34 AM)Asjb Wrote:  Hello. Vey good point !! - thank you for the reply
Hi Asjb,
WELCOME! to the forum.!

trish6hundred
10-23-2014 08:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
cambo100 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&p eson
Humidifier: built in
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #20
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
Hi, I have the AirSense 10 and am loving it. Only been using a CPAP for a week but no more falling asleep during the day Smile I tried sleepy head with no success but downloaded ResScan and works a treat but I have the same issue when I try to view detailed data it says its not available.
Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get access to this data? I have done the select all data when downloading etc.
12-13-2014 12:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can someone with a Resmed Airsense 10 help me with preventing rainout? Ihaveapnea 11 258 Today 10:32 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  AirSense 10 SD card data zonk 11 2,873 01-13-2017 06:32 AM
Last Post: JohnMicelli
Money [News] IS RESMED SELLING DATA TO DR. OZ? srlevine1 11 386 01-11-2017 03:59 PM
Last Post: tedgreen
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 345 01-06-2017 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  All you wanted to know about the ResMed Airsense 10 sharp56 217 121,253 01-06-2017 04:03 AM
Last Post: MaErl
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 33 3,644 01-05-2017 09:35 PM
Last Post: CPAP2Live
  Need to get Data from Resmed Vpap Auto (not the S9) wilkr 3 125 01-05-2017 12:10 AM
Last Post: justMongo

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)