Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data
#21
(12-13-2014, 12:26 AM)cambo100 Wrote: Hi, I have the AirSense 10 and am loving it. Only been using a CPAP for a week but no more falling asleep during the day Smile I tried sleepy head with no success but downloaded ResScan and works a treat but I have the same issue when I try to view detailed data it says its not available.
Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get access to this data? I have done the select all data when downloading etc.
Hello cambo100 and welocme
The model name printed at the bottom (water tank side) below AirSense 10

If by chance say "CPAP" ... CPAP model is not full data machine, just display hours and AHI
No detailed data on SD card, no central apnea detection and most importantly does not report leak rate

Elite, AutoSet, AutoSet 4Her are proper data capable machines

AirSense 10 CPAP slightly better than the brick S9 Escape but nevertheless still a brick
In US, not much price difference between brick and AutoSet but in Australia can be colossal
Post Reply Post Reply
#22
ok thanks and yes its a "brick", but a least i'm getting a good nights sleep
I did notice after looking at the bottom that it is made in Australia and yet it is cheaper for me to purchase from the states???
Post Reply Post Reply
#23
Im experiencing the same thing but I get the message 'compliance data only' in sleepyhead. Did you every resolve this issue? How?

(10-03-2014, 01:04 PM)Asjb Wrote: Can anyone help please? Just started with the autoset airsense 10 . I would like to see detailed data but cannot get it off the SD card with ResScan 5.1. - it just says 'detailed data not available'. There seems nothing in the clinical settings about recording of details to the card. And nothing on any ResScan window that one can select to download details rather than just a summary. Could this be a function of the storage size of the SD card that comes with the machine? And, despite dire warnings! on a Resmed webpage that say not to replace the SD card with a non-Resmed-approved SD card (whatever that may be...), I am tempted to do just that i.e. a card with more storage. Any advice would be gratefully received, thank you.

Post Reply Post Reply


#24
(05-20-2015, 09:31 AM)rstaylor27577 Wrote: Im experiencing the same thing but I get the message 'compliance data only' in sleepyhead. Did you every resolve this issue? How?

Hi rstaylor27577

Do you get efficacy data (AHI, leak, etc..) displayed on the LCD sleep report?
If not, get into the clinical menu and set "Essentials" to "Plus"

I suggest ask for the clinical manual (available via Email), will teach you everything you need to know about A10
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

AirSense 10 setup information and picture http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-airsens...setup-info
Post Reply Post Reply
#25
[quote='rstaylor27577' pid='114218' dateline='1432132261']
Im experiencing the same thing but I get the message 'compliance data only' in sleepyhead. Did you every resolve this

Hello rstaylor,
I'm sorry, I can't help, I wish I could. The Rescan full data just arrived one morning! (spooky...) and I have always had full data downloading into Sleepyhead and have no idea what settings you need to achieve this.

However, my then-doctor was supremely uninterested in any information - refused to look at my selection of charts and my SD card, she just wanted the single page 6 month summary provided by the technician. Which is probably why I continued with rather disappointing AHIs...

I'm sure that someone will answer you usefully soon - it's probably? something that needs changing in the Clinical Menu of your machine
Post Reply Post Reply
#26
Try a different SD card. maybe one is bad. Others here know more about the data side than I do.
Make sure you have the clinician manual downloaded and read it too.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 5 127 1 hour ago
Last Post: tedgreen
  SoClean 2 for Resmed AirSense 10 Auto Orionsnet 16 369 03-26-2017, 04:08 PM
Last Post: Orionsnet
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Need advanced help... Kayak18 10 250 03-24-2017, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Problems with AirFit P10 Nasal Pillows (+ResMed AirSense 10) numari 18 7,045 03-23-2017, 11:36 AM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Resmed Airsense "response" soft or standard Binti1962 9 305 03-21-2017, 01:22 PM
Last Post: Marillion
Smile Q: ResMed CPAP S9 AutoSet vs. VPAP ST ??? dubli 16 4,144 03-20-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Frieda
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? grimloktt 12 286 03-20-2017, 06:41 PM
Last Post: grimloktt

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.