Post Reply 
[CPAP] Resmed airsense 10
Author Message
not a good look Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense 10 For Her Autoset Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro
Humidifier: Airsense 10 Autoset for her
CPAP Pressure: 4-11.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #1
Resmed airsense 10
Hello. I have been using the Resmed air sense 10 for a couple of months now after upgrading from the S9 which I had given to me. I have downloaded the most current version of SleepHead. My problem is that it only shows a summary of the data and previously I could see diagrams and graphs etc showing each episode and event. The details screen has a notation that reads 'only limited information is available'. Is there something I am doing wrong with SleepHead or do I need to change a setting on the machine?
Still getting used to this whole thing!???
01-02-2015 06:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: Resmed airsense 10
Make sure you're using Sleepyhead version 0.9.8.1-testing.

Here is the link if you don't have the most current version:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyh...=directory

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
01-02-2015 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
not a good look Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense 10 For Her Autoset Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro
Humidifier: Airsense 10 Autoset for her
CPAP Pressure: 4-11.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: Resmed airsense 10
Hello

Yes that is definitely the version I downloaded and have retrieved the data from.
01-02-2015 06:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: Resmed airsense 10
(01-02-2015 06:21 PM)not a good look Wrote:  Is there something I am doing wrong with SleepHead or do I need to change a setting on the machine?
Still getting used to this whole thing!???
I don't know about SH but there is "Essentials" setting in the clinical menu when set to "Plus", the sleep report display additional data on the LCD screen. I have no idea if that is relevant to SH or not, also ensure when you insert the card in the machine, a message pop up on the screen and say "Preparing SD card, do not remove power or your card" and the SD card red light flashes

Welcome to Apnea Board
01-02-2015 06:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,294
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #5
RE: Resmed airsense 10
G'day Not a good look, welcome to Apnea Board.

Which model Airsense do you have? The base Airsense 10 CPAP only returns the most basic data ( like the old S9 Esape).
01-02-2015 06:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
not a good look Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense 10 For Her Autoset Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro
Humidifier: Airsense 10 Autoset for her
CPAP Pressure: 4-11.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: Resmed airsense 10
I have the air sense 10 for her.
01-02-2015 06:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
not a good look Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense 10 For Her Autoset Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro
Humidifier: Airsense 10 Autoset for her
CPAP Pressure: 4-11.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: Resmed airsense 10
I have checked the settings and essentials is set to plus and quite a lot of data appears on the lcd screen each day.
Thank you for your replies so far.
01-02-2015 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #8
RE: Resmed airsense 10
(01-02-2015 06:49 PM)not a good look Wrote:  I have the air sense 10 for her.

Do you mean the AirSense 10 AutoSet for Her?

If so, it should be fully data capable.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
01-02-2015 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #9
RE: Resmed airsense 10
(01-02-2015 06:49 PM)not a good look Wrote:  I have the air sense 10 for her.
Have you tried ResScan 5.1 but does not work with Mac
(This post was last modified: 01-02-2015 07:00 PM by zonk.)
01-02-2015 06:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
not a good look Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense 10 For Her Autoset Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro
Humidifier: Airsense 10 Autoset for her
CPAP Pressure: 4-11.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #10
RE: Resmed airsense 10
Hello Zonk - unfortunately I cannot try Rescan as I have a mac computer. Is there some other software I can download in order to use ResScan on a Mac that you know of please?

Hello archangle
I have the Resmed air sense 10 auto set for her and I thought I should be able to see all of the data on SleepyHead but it is only a summary like I can get on the machine itself Sad
01-02-2015 07:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,376 Yesterday 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,224 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 231 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 198 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 525 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 491 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 86 30,029 11-17-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: comphelp

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)