Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] S10 and noise
#1
I have found the Resmed:Airsense S10 can give off a high pitched vibrational sound when in a room that has an air-conditioner on. My particular S10 has been found to be faulty while still on warranty.
Note: Neither the S8 nor the S9 models had this problem.
My old S8 was a wonderful machine right up until is passed on to machine heaven. The S9 that I am currently renting also does not have this problem. Is this a particular fault with the S10? Oh-jeez
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi Nigel Sykes,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
From what I understand, the AirScense 10, (A10,) are suppose to be very quiet machines. Since your A10 is still under warranty, you will want to take it back and exchange it.
Hopefully, you can get this straightened out. Much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
One thing I like about the S9 is that it shows me the apnoeas per hour. As far as I know the S10 does not do this. Maybe the next Resmed model will re-assume this aspect. Thinking-about
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(12-23-2014, 04:21 PM)Nigel Sykes Wrote: One thing I like about the S9 is that it shows me the apnoeas per hour. As far as I know the S10 does not do this. Maybe the next Resmed model will re-assume this aspect. Thinking-about

The A10 WILL show you AHI. I think you just stop the machine and turn the dial to scroll through the sleep report. Maybe it can be disabled in the clinician's menu, but it doesn't look like it.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
My Airsense 10 is as quiet as a mouse.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(12-24-2014, 08:56 AM)lab rat Wrote: My Airsense 10 is as quiet as a mouse.

Interesting thing to say coming from a lab rat. Bigwink Too-funny
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(12-23-2014, 04:21 PM)Nigel Sykes Wrote: One thing I like about the S9 is that it shows me the apnoeas per hour. As far as I know the S10 does not do this. Maybe the next Resmed model will re-assume this aspect. Thinking-about

Yeah..I've found that you have to use software to get your AIH from the S10. That being said, my machine is very quiet and doesn't disturb my wife or myself when sleeping and she's a very light sleeper.

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(12-24-2014, 11:28 AM)Sodbuster Wrote:
(12-23-2014, 04:21 PM)Nigel Sykes Wrote: One thing I like about the S9 is that it shows me the apnoeas per hour. As far as I know the S10 does not do this. Maybe the next Resmed model will re-assume this aspect. Thinking-about

Yeah..I've found that you have to use software to get your AIH from the S10. That being said, my machine is very quiet and doesn't disturb my wife or myself when sleeping and she's a very light sleeper.

The provider manual says all you have to do is turn the machine off and turn the knob to scroll through the sleep quality info to see AHI,

Is that not correct? I don't have an A10 myself to check.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(12-23-2014, 04:21 PM)Nigel Sykes Wrote: One thing I like about the S9 is that it shows me the apnoeas per hour. As far as I know the S10 does not do this. Maybe the next Resmed model will re-assume this aspect. Thinking-about

You can find that info on the Resmed My Air website if you are registered.



   
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(12-24-2014, 10:57 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:
(12-24-2014, 08:56 AM)lab rat Wrote: My Airsense 10 is as quiet as a mouse.

Interesting thing to say coming from a lab rat. Bigwink Too-funny



how dare you!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Nasal mask filling with some water and causing popping noise Ticman1 6 229 6 hours ago
Last Post: Ticman1
  Noise from Dreamstation at start of exhale Raven87 15 537 06-20-2017, 06:49 AM
Last Post: Raven87
  Dreamstation Auto Noise Success? Surfbear 2 217 06-15-2017, 08:00 AM
Last Post: Surfbear
  Dreamwear Whistling 'eeee' noise susilosaja 6 283 05-18-2017, 04:16 AM
Last Post: susilosaja
  [CPAP] Strange noise preventing therapy! Agabaga 17 578 05-03-2017, 08:47 AM
Last Post: Agabaga
  A10 noise JohnnyGobbs 8 416 05-02-2017, 12:15 AM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  Noise level of Respironics Dreamstation vs Resmed Airsense 10 scottlink96 50 9,776 04-27-2017, 10:34 AM
Last Post: tonylkc1668

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.