Post Reply 
[CPAP] SD card on Airsense 10
Author Message
Peterd Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: vpap resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed Quattro fx
Humidifier: Hi4
CPAP Pressure: 15-18
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
SD card on Airsense 10
I currently use a Resmed S8 VPAP and use ResScan to download data. I am looking to update to a Resmed Airsense 10 and note that they us an SD card. Can you tell me if I can use ResScan itch the SD card using a normal card reader. Regards Peterd
08-21-2015 11:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PoolQ Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 986
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: AirCurve 10 VAUTO
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 6.2, 15, PS4.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sillicon Valley

Post: #2
RE: SD card on Airsense 10
the SD card is just a plain old SD card, any reader will do.
08-21-2015 11:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,292
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #3
RE: SD card on Airsense 10
G'day Peterd, welcome to Apnea Board. Yes, ResScan will read the data from the SD card in an Airsense 10. The machine should be supplied with a card already installed, otherwise any old SD card (eg from a camera shop) will do the trick. Don't fall for Resmed trying to pass off their specially branded cards for twenty bucks, either.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-22-2015 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
phatbox Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: resmed
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed fx
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 4-20
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: SD card on Airsense 10
I use an Airsense 10 and I was able to read the data just by plugging the SD card into the SD card slot on my laptop and download it in ResScan.
08-22-2015 01:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: SD card on Airsense 10
Hi Peterd,
WELCOME! to the forum,! and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
08-22-2015 01:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Peterd Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: vpap resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed Quattro fx
Humidifier: Hi4
CPAP Pressure: 15-18
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: SD card on Airsense 10
(08-21-2015 11:35 PM)Peterd Wrote:  I currently use a Resmed S8 VPAP and use ResScan to download data. I am looking to update to a Resmed Airsense 10 and note that they us an SD card. Can you tell me if I can use ResScan itch the SD card using a normal card reader. Regards Peterd

Thank you for the help and best wishes. Regards Peter
08-22-2015 09:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Mustang Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Resmed Autosense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: SD card on Airsense 10
I found that the SD card reader on my circa 2009 desktop will not recognize the card from my Airsense10. However, my laptop card reader has no problem reading the same card.
08-24-2015 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 25 2,203 Yesterday 11:02 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 468 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 373 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,426 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 463 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 521 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 enquiry weeble 6 461 09-29-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: weeble

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)