Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] Setting correct Date/time on ResMed S9 Autoset
#11
(12-27-2012, 12:13 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: You can set the clock without losing data.

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php..._the_clock

5 Thank you! Worked perfectly, no loss and correct time! Great-info
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
I reset the clock on my ResMed S9 after seeing my doctor. I was afraid someone would notice and balk, because I was still in compliance trial. My doctor said go for it. My clock was only off about an hour, but I needed to change it to a time which would not bisect my sleeping hours as had been the case because I am a night person. Worked like a charm, never heard a peep from my DME - don't know if they even have a way to notice.

A few days later, I got a call from the DME - I was at 80% compliance at 30 days and could get rid of my modem. Yay! That was driving me nuts - knowing they could watch my every move in real time if they wanted. So I took that sucker off the minute I got off the phone. That is one less stress on my sleep routine!
To sleep; perchance to dream...
[Image: resmedforher.gif]
[Image: Sleepwellpink1_zps36e39dba.gif]
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(12-29-2012, 02:56 AM)renatae Wrote: I reset the clock on my ResMed S9 after seeing my doctor. I was afraid someone would notice and balk, because I was still in compliance trial. My doctor said go for it. My clock was only off about an hour, but I needed to change it to a time which would not bisect my sleeping hours as had been the case because I am a night person. Worked like a charm, never heard a peep from my DME - don't know if they even have a way to notice.

A few days later, I got a call from the DME - I was at 80% compliance at 30 days and could get rid of my modem. Yay! That was driving me nuts - knowing they could watch my every move in real time if they wanted. So I took that sucker off the minute I got off the phone. That is one less stress on my sleep routine!

Good for you! Nice to sleep when no little robot is paying attention!Too-funny
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
LOL, thanks, Tim! It sure is a weight off my shoulders, although half the time I feel like someone is watching anyway! I sent that little tattle-tale off today - got the return box yesterday and wasted no time returning it!

Reminds me of that Alan Parsons Project song -
"I am the eye in the sky
Looking at you
I can read your mind
I am the maker of rules
Dealing with fools
I can cheat you blind
And I don't need to see any more
To know that
I can read your mind, I can read your mind."
To sleep; perchance to dream...
[Image: resmedforher.gif]
[Image: Sleepwellpink1_zps36e39dba.gif]
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(01-04-2013, 02:43 PM)renatae Wrote: LOL, thanks, Tim! It sure is a weight off my shoulders, although half the time I feel like someone is watching anyway! I sent that little tattle-tale off today - got the return box yesterday and wasted no time returning it!

Reminds me of that Alan Parsons Project song -
"I am the eye in the sky
Looking at you
I can read your mind
I am the maker of rules
Dealing with fools
I can cheat you blind
And I don't need to see any more
To know that
I can read your mind, I can read your mind."
At least they can't read your sleep habits anymore!!! Glad it worked out!
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Where do I get the manual mentioned in the following post? I have the same problem only worse. My ResMed S9 is set one year in the future and I get this error message when I try to change it to 2015. There has to be a way to set the date and time back. Thanks!!

RE: Setting correct Date/time on ResMed S9 Autoset
According to the clinician's manual, "If you set a new date or time that occurs in the past then an ‘Invalid date/time, data exists for this period’ message is displayed. Before this change can be made, erase the compliance data – available under the Configuration menu." This is on page 19 if you want to request the manual from Apnea Board and look it up yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Smile Q: ResMed CPAP S9 AutoSet vs. VPAP ST ??? dubli 16 4,106 03-20-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Frieda
  Time to buckle down. UKwildcatfan 1 159 03-17-2017, 08:15 PM
Last Post: Maniac007
Question DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME srlevine1 29 770 03-15-2017, 10:13 AM
Last Post: Cranberry Ray
  mask setting with dreamwear eeshwa 9 289 03-12-2017, 11:10 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Dreamstation vs ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet, I got to try both here's my thoughts Moonlight Graham 10 885 03-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  Decision Time Condee 7 250 03-06-2017, 08:21 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Long time cpap'r with new machine - confused. aucivil 14 464 03-06-2017, 12:38 AM
Last Post: Beej

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.