Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] Sleep Head software
#1
Hello
This is all very new to me...I have a Phillips Respironics machine on loan from the sleep therapist (mine arrives this week), and have downloaded the Sleepy Head software, so I can try to get a grip on whats happening to me as well..
The problem is the software will down load the machine type and serial number but no other data...

What am I doing wrong..?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Just an update on the above post

I am running a MAC computer
I can see the card in my files, and i can files on the card
I have tried downloading straight from the card as well as from a copy on the desktop

Thank you in anticipation
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi tdriver,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't use any of the data-management software, but many people do and someone will be along to help you, soon.
Hang in there and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi tdriver, welcome aboard

Whats model number of your machine
Remove water tank, model number printed on the label bottom of the machine
Models numbers below 461 (60 series machines), 451 (50 series machines) are not data capable machines

Edit: SleepyHead works with windows and Mac computers
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thank you for your reply... had a look there are no Model Numbers as such underneath... there are a couple of Serial numbers..

The machine is a "Series One" type machine if that helps..
and my therapist has been downloading from the card every 4 weeks for ongoing monitoring so there must be data there... somewhere
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(04-13-2014, 07:31 PM)tdriver Wrote: Thank you for your reply... had a look there are no Model Numbers as such underneath... there are a couple of Serial numbers..

The machine is a "Series One" type machine if that helps..
and my therapist has been downloading from the card every 4 weeks for ongoing monitoring so there must be data there... somewhere
Here is a label posted shows model number 461 CA (CA Canada)

Edit: the picture of the label deleted as tdriver told us the model number 561 (PR System One Auto)
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
The model number will have a great ds or ref in front of it. It should be near the serial number. Is there any number like that?
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Yep..

Its REF 561P
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
What version did you download, 0.9.3 v is the latest
Not sure if you still need to install the patch with 0.9.3 v as you,re running Mac computer
Read more, Mac OSX Version for PR System One Series 60 owners:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-software


Post Reply Post Reply


#10
Wow ... you guys rock... everything is working ...

Its nice to know that you are not alone in this world, when there are people like you around...

I thank you again..
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Head Cold from CPAP? vailgal 6 204 08-08-2017, 09:39 AM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Calendar issues and Sleepy Head mraroid 4 204 08-02-2017, 01:03 PM
Last Post: mraroid
  My AHI numbers are high (Sleepy Head) mraroid 36 982 08-01-2017, 09:23 AM
Last Post: mraroid
  [CPAP] New ResMed F20 head gear issues Tballinusa9 11 1,139 06-27-2017, 01:39 PM
Last Post: Grmato10
  Typical Night - Sleepy Head Screen BrassCat 16 546 05-29-2017, 12:48 PM
Last Post: bonjour
Gross Sleepy Head from Last Night aeilers 6 269 05-17-2017, 01:41 PM
Last Post: aeilers
  Okay to use old head-gear, pillows, with new machine? Agabaga 4 245 05-01-2017, 06:40 AM
Last Post: Melman

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.