Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

CPAP Software
#11
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...SleepyHead
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(01-31-2016, 01:32 PM)sonicboom Wrote: I'm no IT expert but is it possible you are missing a dll file?

Thanks SonicBoom!
I'm no expert either, but I don't think this is related to a missing DLL file.
If it is, I have no idea what file it wants.
The messages that I get (quoted previously) do not mention "MSV" or "DLL" or "file".

Any other thoughts?
Alan
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(01-31-2016, 12:24 PM)alan1129 Wrote: Do you have any other suggestions for me?
Alan

Alan, did you try starting up SleepyHead via the Windows START menu?
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(01-31-2016, 04:51 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: Alan, did you try starting up SleepyHead via the Windows START menu?
No, not until you suggested it.
Now that I tried it that way, it worked.
I wonder why that would make a difference.
I had been using Windows Explorer to find the folder where files had been unzipped and then double-clicked the executable file there.

Thank you so much for your help!
Alan
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Do you have any issues running other EXE files from their folders? For example C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe or C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#16
(01-31-2016, 07:49 PM)AlanE Wrote: Do you have any issues running other EXE files from their folders? For example C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe or C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe

No, that works just fine.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
Okay, weird error...

Did SleepyHead install into Program Files or Program Files (x86) on your machine?


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#18
(01-31-2016, 08:39 PM)AlanE Wrote: Did SleepyHead install into Program Files or Program Files (x86) on your machine?

I don't know because I already uninstalled the OPENGL version.
Its the BROKENGL version that is working. I installed that manually.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(01-31-2016, 11:04 PM)alan1129 Wrote:
(01-31-2016, 08:39 PM)AlanE Wrote: Did SleepyHead install into Program Files or Program Files (x86) on your machine?

I don't know because I already uninstalled the OPENGL version.
Its the BROKENGL version that is working. I installed that manually.

Sounds like you didn't fully un-install both of the manually-installed versions prior to using the Automatic Windows installer.

I'd be willing to bet that you now have two versions of SleepyHead installed - one that you manually did, and the other that was installed via the Windows installer.

The reason using the Windows START menu link worked is because it went to the automatically-installed version. which includes both the BrokenGL and OpenGL versions.




SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 7,469 12-27-2016, 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
  What software can you use on Philips 50 series CPAP pro stephennic 2 563 09-05-2016, 09:26 AM
Last Post: stephennic
Idea Looking for PC software for your CPAP machine? SuperSleeper 0 7,219 07-22-2016, 03:08 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Apex XT Auto CPAP software isisinc 7 2,234 05-01-2016, 04:54 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
Information CPAP Software File "not commonly downloaded and could be dangerous" SuperSleeper 0 1,803 08-26-2015, 04:45 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Arrow ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions] SuperSleeper 1,109 518,405 08-25-2015, 07:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  [Admin Note] Frequently Asked Questions [CPAP software] SuperSleeper 0 7,132 08-25-2015, 11:02 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.