Post Reply 
[CPAP] System One Reboot loop
Author Message
ButlerPete Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: resperonics BiPap750P
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quatro Fx
Humidifier: 1056215 IPX1
CPAP Pressure: 9.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Western PA, USA

Post: #1
System One Reboot loop
New Member with a question... Have read through many items over the last few years, but this is my first post...
I have been using a PR System one for 4 years and recently left it on a train in southern CA. (yeah for me!!)
I bought a PR System One 750P used that had under 100 hours on it, although old, it looked brand new. First night with it home - i was cleaning it before first use and took out the sd card. I was going to look at the data in sleepyhead and try to delete or reformat, but couldn't get anything to load. I checked and there were files on the disk and text files. After cleaning the machine I plugged it in and it started to boot. LED Display came on and it got to the standard screen(Therapy, info, settings, bi-flex). I was going to go to info and then realized i had not put the sd card back in. I put it back in and all of a sudden i got a single beep and it rebooted. It is now stuck in a reboot loop. Display shows logo; then Ver.2.02; then 7.0 cm h20; then 11.0 cm h2o; then a straight line; then a beep and then loops back to start again. Doesn't matter if i have card in or not, just keeps looping to start again. No LED lights when this loops. have tried unplugging and letting it sit. but it does the same thing. Anybody have any suggestions?
Thanks
07-13-2016 08:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 881
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #2
RE: System One Reboot loop
It's a computer with some mechanical additions. Do what you would do with a computer. Turn it OFF for a couple of hours, and I mean completely disconnected from the wall - pull the plug. The plug it in and see if it starts up.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
07-13-2016 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: System One Reboot loop
Hi ButlerPete,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Sorry to hear about your machine troubles, hang in there for more responses to your post.
Good luck to you with getting your machine problems straightened out.

trish6hundred
07-14-2016 07:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
green wings Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 547
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Respironics System One RemStar Pro (460)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13.0 cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: using CPAP since Jan. 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: US

Post: #4
RE: System One Reboot loop
I did a web search to see if I could find anyone else talking about this sort of a problem. I found one that sounded a little bit similar. In that case, it turned out to be a problem with the power supply. No idea if that's true in your case.

I assume you bought the machine from a person and not a company or you'd probably be calling them.

You could always try calling Philips Respironcs.

Good luck!
07-14-2016 09:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
surferdude2 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,077
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro & Optilife
Humidifier: ResMed H5i @ #3 if nose breathing & #5 if mouth breathing
CPAP Pressure: 12 ~ 20 & 11 ~12 if nasal mask
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Late stage 2 emphysema

Sex: Male
Location: Mousetown, Southern Illinois

Post: #5
RE: System One Reboot loop
It won't hurt to format the SD card using your computer. Worth a shot.

Dude
07-14-2016 09:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
chill Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 860
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: DreamStation X500
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Walk-in Mask Closet
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 13-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP True Believer

Sex: Male
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Post: #6
RE: System One Reboot loop
Did it ever boot normally? This sounds like an electrical problem, based on my knowledge of computer controls systems, not CPAP machine in particular. The machine boots, gets to a certain point and sees there is a catastrophic error so shuts down, but the power is on so the boot sequence run again and...

You could try holding down the buttons to get into the clinician menu and see if that works.
07-14-2016 01:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
surferdude2 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,077
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro & Optilife
Humidifier: ResMed H5i @ #3 if nose breathing & #5 if mouth breathing
CPAP Pressure: 12 ~ 20 & 11 ~12 if nasal mask
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Late stage 2 emphysema

Sex: Male
Location: Mousetown, Southern Illinois

Post: #7
RE: System One Reboot loop
Entering the clinician mode is a good idea. You could then select to delete all existing user data and clear the machine's memory of any possible corrupt data. I'm thinking that you may have corrupted the memory data when inserting the SD card while the machine was in the wrong mode.

Dude
07-14-2016 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PR System One: C-Check vs Auto? Ailu 8 3,015 11-29-2016 02:04 PM
Last Post: TonyJ
  Philips system one noisy jpsantell 2 266 10-29-2016 10:54 AM
Last Post: robysue
  CPAP cleaning system Tommy C 97 62,821 10-20-2016 05:35 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Pilot-24 CPAP Battery System from Medistrom sonicboom 15 4,576 09-16-2016 11:07 AM
Last Post: DSchabel
  Remstar System One Resistance system holden4th 5 442 08-09-2016 10:17 AM
Last Post: green wings
  Advise please - navigating US health system for a sleep study Carbon 16 1,118 07-21-2016 11:49 PM
Last Post: ED OF SO CAL
  System One + Flash Air WiFi + Modem? Will it all work? marc31 4 324 07-18-2016 11:58 PM
Last Post: DariaVader

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)