Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] Transcend pressure adjustment
#1
I recently purchased a Transcend Basic unit for travel.  I have the password to enable me to get into clinician mode, but can't seem to adjust the pressure using the software.  I have not tried doing so while the unit was running which is my next guess.  Any help would be appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Hi omeletman,
WELCOME! to the forum.
Hang in there for answers to your question.
Good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Have you been able to get the set up manual (link at top of page for many of these)?
Have you checked Google? YouTube?
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
I have the setup manual and the entry clinician code.  I'm not sure of the pressure setting and can't seem to get any response from adjusting it.  I've got the ramp option figured out, but the unit came set on 10, my setting is 8.  When I plug in the 8 I don't notice a drop in performance commensurate with the input.  perhaps it is such a small decrease that I can't tell, but it seems a bit to strong based upon my other cpap unit output.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
So you're saying you don't feel a change and the machine indicates a change?
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
At your suggestion, I just went to YouTube and watched the Somnetics video.  I had not powered up the unit, merely plugged in the USB cable.  I've tried that and it seems to do what I expected, so I guess I'm good to go.  Thanks so much!!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question APAP adjustment suggestions to improve restful sleep DaveY 10 557 03-25-2018, 03:34 PM
Last Post: DaveY
  Questions for anyone who has tried Transcend Mini Auto CPAP rdavis 5 1,306 03-20-2018, 11:26 AM
Last Post: pdude
  Altitude Adjustment? RLSdss 9 461 01-22-2018, 10:13 AM
Last Post: nicholb
  Transcend Mini Vs Transcend Mini Auto for travel? scubberley 0 249 01-22-2018, 08:51 AM
Last Post: scubberley
  Pressure vs Mask Pressure paulag1955 6 560 01-18-2018, 12:30 PM
Last Post: paulag1955
  changing the pressure on a Transcend Auto travel CPAP jeffpe 2 505 01-14-2018, 08:25 PM
Last Post: cant_sleep_in_nj
  Isn't Resmed's Expiratory Pressure Relief really Inspiratory Pressure Support?? Reznik 116 4,168 11-27-2017, 07:28 PM
Last Post: Reznik

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.