Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] WHY DO I FEEL WORSE?
WHY DO I FEEL WORSE?
I am new to CPAP therapy. Have only been using my ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset CPAP machine for a little over a month. I have had no issues with getting use to wearing my AirFit f20. The first night I used the machine I slept most of the night and have had little to no issues with getting use to the therapy since. I know some people do not start feeling better right away with CPAP therapy and that it can take a few months for things to improve, but man I feel awful! I had fatigue and brain fog before starting CPAP but now most days I am so tired I can hardly do anything or think straight. It is taking all my focus and concentration to try and write this explanation and request for advice. I still have to wait 2 weeks to meet with the sleep clinic for feedback. I would so appreciate some advice as to possible adjustments I might make to my machine that could help. I can’t hardly think straight so I hope the info I am uploading is what is needed to give useful feedback. I am posting the results from my home sleep study and 2 nights of machine data. 

.pdf   Sleep_Study.pdf (Size: 1.08 MB / Downloads: 9)                
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: WHY DO I FEEL WORSE?
Welcome to the forum.
Your min pressure is 5, it should not be lower than 7. That allows EPR to work with EPR=3

Your 1st chart had too many centrals so let's cut EPR yo 2, maybe lower later.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome to the board. There are a lot of very knowledgeable people on this site and you will start feeling better

A couple of things that would help seeing what will help. You need to turn off the pie chart so we can see more of the left column. And we need to be able to see the flow limits chart.