Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Waking up multiple times a nught for no reason
Waking up multiple times a nught for no reason
Hi!

I have been using CPAP for 6 months to you guys and for the last month I have been sleeping with it +7 hours every day!!

I wake up way more rested but still feel tired, specially the days I get 7 hours instead of 8 or more.

The issue that is happening is that CPAP is waking me up multiple times a night, I do not wake up feeling I need more air or stressed, I just wake up with the mask still on, turn sides, and in a matter of minutes fall sleep again.

For context, I use the Resmed Airsense 10 with the Resmed P10 nasal pillows, I also mouth tape every night to avoid leaks!

So far I have tried playing with EPR, reducing and increasing the pressure, but with no luck. Some days I wake up 2 times and others 8 times, it depends.

For instance, today I woke up at: 3:30, 5:25, 7:40 and 8:20 (I know the exact times because I use a wearable to track my sleep)

And these are the OSCAR graphs:

Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks for your time!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Waking up multiple times a nught for no reason
your pressure rises against flow limitations, the cause of which remains to be seen, which can wake you and also be the source of your central events. not much more you can do with the ca with your machine at fixed pressure of 10 other than try reducing/turning off epr.

post a couple 10 minute view scale screenshots, one around 1:30 and another from around 5:45. post a 3rd screenshot at a 3 minute view scale from anywhere that corresponds to some flow limitations. view scale can be adjusted by moving the slider at the bottom of the 'events' tab. maybe we can learn something about the flow limitations.