Post Reply 
CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
Author Message
etsad Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: resmed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quttro Air
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 19.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: a waist is a terrible thing to mind

Sex: Male
Location: Olympic Peninsula

Post: #1
Gross CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
Good Day!
First, thank you for the apneaboard website & Sleepyhead software!!

I have issues....... (I know, don't we all)
I'm pretty sure others have ran into this.

on 12/18/2013 there are many errors on the SleepyHead presentation. the AHI (and all other topics) is reported as 0.00

Sleep Wake Hours
12/18/2013 20:59 05:41 -422243:-10:-44

Session Info: Cpap Ses 6 (1st 3 invalid, last 3 good)

I've ID the bad sessions / found the sessions main file (1387447577=52b2c519.001). How do I remove (modify) it from influencing any other data?
Any help is most appreciated.
01-11-2014 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
Hi etsad, welcome aboard
Whats the model name of your S9, model name printed next to on/off button

Hang in there for someone who can help with your problem, in meantime you can also download ResScan, some people can have problem with either software
(This post was last modified: 01-11-2014 04:42 PM by zonk.)
01-11-2014 03:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
Hi etsad,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
01-11-2014 03:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #4
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
Put the card back into your machine.

Unplug your machine for about 5 minutes or so then plug back in.

Tomorrow, check the card again. You may have lost some data due to the screwy-ness but not much.

In SleepyHead, down at the bottom of the day with the multiple sessions, click the black/green boxes of one of the double times. You don't want time to disappear from the graph, but you want it to blink and look "cleaner" if that makes sense. Every once a while, SH does that. Not as much as it used to. Make sure you have the latest version.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-11-2014 04:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Surly Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 62
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: PRS1 60 Series REMstar Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Swift FX Nano
Humidifier: PRS1 60 Series Heated Tubing
CPAP Pressure: 14.5 Opti Start - 18 (APAP)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Using latest unstable version of SleepyHead for Mac

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney, God's Country

Post: #5
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
I would try the following (aborting if any step didn't work):

1. Make a backup of the SD card on your computer, remove the offending session data from the backup and see if the backup data imports into SleepyHead without issue.
2. Copy the backup to a small capacity SD card and see if your Resmed machine doesn't give you data card error when inserting the SD Card and correct the error by reformatting it. 3. Check that your Resmed device hasn't coped back the offending data to the test SD card.
4. Delete the offending data from your Remed SD care.
5. Purge the offending SleepyHead data day via the menu string: Data->Advanced->Purge CPAP Data->Current Selected Day

Hope this helps.

Edit: Ignore my suggestion. Do what Paula suggested - Sounds like the voice of experience to me.
(This post was last modified: 01-11-2014 04:33 PM by Surly.)
01-11-2014 04:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JJJ Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 751
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Most recent: Wisp, Pilairo, Mirage Vista
Humidifier: ResMed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 17-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA 97217

Post: #6
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
This is interesting. I didn't know you could delete just one day's data. I had seen the Advanced > Purge CPAP Data, but never went further because I assumed it would delete all the data, and I certainly didn't want to delete my data. But in late December I had one horrible night where my AHI was 7.45, although it averages 0.90 and is rarely over 2.5. I decided to delete the data for that day, just because it is messing up my pretty numbers. But when I tried it SleepyHead crashed. I tried it several times and it always crashes as soon as I click on Delete Selected Day. This is SleepyHead 0.9.3-0(beta), compiled from source several months ago.

Oh well. Not a big deal.
01-11-2014 05:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
etsad Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: resmed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quttro Air
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 19.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: a waist is a terrible thing to mind

Sex: Male
Location: Olympic Peninsula

Post: #7
Idea RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
(01-11-2014 04:19 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  Put the card back into your machine.

Unplug your machine for about 5 minutes or so then plug back in.

Tomorrow, check the card again. You may have lost some data due to the screwy-ness but not much.

In SleepyHead, down at the bottom of the day with the multiple sessions, click the black/green boxes of one of the double times. You don't want time to disappear from the graph, but you want it to blink and look "cleaner" if that makes sense. Every once a while, SH does that. Not as much as it used to. Make sure you have the latest version.

Thank you (ALL) for the responses! I figured out what was happening Paula02, ya got me tinkering and I noticed that if my Session's Start AND End times were the same the data (AHI) would be 0.00 and kill that days numeric results. Toggle that session off and problem solved.

Thank You!
01-12-2014 02:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 2,559
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #8
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
(01-11-2014 04:19 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  In SleepyHead, down at the bottom of the day with the multiple sessions, click the black/green boxes of one of the double times. You don't want time to disappear from the graph, but you want it to blink and look "cleaner" if that makes sense. Every once a while, SH does that. Not as much as it used to. Make sure you have the latest version.

this is why that on Dec 20 it shows that I had slept over 16 hours because there is a duplicate in there. The next day shows that I only slept a little over 4 hours. I haven't figured out how to correct it. I did notice it is the same in ResScan as far as the hours go. Not sure what happened.
01-12-2014 05:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
drgrimes Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 235
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: S9 Resmed Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Philips Dreamwear
Humidifier: resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Texas

Post: #9
RE: CPAP data incorrect/corrupt AHI = 0.00
I can't tell you how to fix your problem, but one important lesson I've learned about corrupt data is to be sure you power the S9 down before removing the card. I was have similar issues until I learned on this forum how to shut it down and power it up.

With the SD card still in the machine, press and hold the I/O or power button down til the screen goes black. Click the little lock button to "lock" on the card. Reverse the procedure when replacing it.
01-12-2014 10:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question A10 autoset in CPAP mode- all data recorded? PreciousRoy 3 251 10-31-2016 04:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 551 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  1 Month into CPAP - Still Exhausted. What Data to Post? IMSleeplessInSeattle 21 1,241 10-01-2016 12:40 PM
Last Post: TomfromTexas
  How to set correct cpap setting using apap data Lanco 12 784 09-15-2016 11:12 PM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,409 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
Question My SH CPAP Data/Results. Any Advise/tips? egzbuen 4 422 07-30-2016 08:26 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 595 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)