Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

CPAP or VAuto
#1
Question 
My doc is writing my script today .. I previously had CPAP but have been reading about the ResMed Air Sense 10 for her . Anybody have experience with that and should I request it. Unsure
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
ResMed Air Sense 10 for her is an "Autoset." VAuto does not apply.
There's a VPAP Auto -- but, that's an entirely different animal.

Go for the ResMed Air Sense 10 for her if you can... it can always be set to run in straight CPAP mode.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
yep agree 100%, Autoset is great, you can turn it off, and you want data capable so you can see what is happening while you sleep.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Mary Anna,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you as you start your CPAP journey, hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Get the auto and get Software to understand what is going on. Sleep-well
For more information explore and read the wiki or just start with the link below.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...re_success

Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Smile 
Thank you. I have already learned more from this board than from respiratory therapist.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
ok.. got the Air Sense 10 Autoset . so it does give data ... do I need Sleepyhead in addition ?
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(07-12-2016, 02:54 PM)Mary Anna Wrote: ok.. got the Air Sense 10 Autoset . so it does give data ... do I need Sleepyhead in addition ?

With Sleepyhead you will a lot of data and folks on this forum will be able to help you more.

Sleep-well
For more information explore and read the wiki or just start with the link below.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...re_success

Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  URGENT HELP : ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto Setting vs. BlueJay22 3 87 9 hours ago
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] Help with optimal settings on my ResMed AirCurve 10 VAUTO (using Swift LT Nasal Pilw) TimmyT 19 200 Yesterday, 08:54 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] Help w ResMed Aircurve 10 Vauto Settings BlueJay22 18 313 08-16-2017, 08:21 PM
Last Post: BlueJay22
  [Equipment] ResMed AirCurve 10 VAUTO Aknakon 7 394 08-06-2017, 04:01 PM
Last Post: Aknakon
  [CPAP] trigger setting for ResMed aircurve 10 vauto dwbenziger 5 252 07-25-2017, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Phillips Auto Bipap vs. Aircurve 10 Vauto? William Dunn 4 253 07-15-2017, 01:33 PM
Last Post: William Dunn
  Advice Needed-Aircurve Vauto or ASV William Dunn 10 406 07-13-2017, 09:40 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.