Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

CPAP or VAuto
#1
Question 
My doc is writing my script today .. I previously had CPAP but have been reading about the ResMed Air Sense 10 for her . Anybody have experience with that and should I request it. Unsure
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
ResMed Air Sense 10 for her is an "Autoset." VAuto does not apply.
There's a VPAP Auto -- but, that's an entirely different animal.

Go for the ResMed Air Sense 10 for her if you can... it can always be set to run in straight CPAP mode.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
yep agree 100%, Autoset is great, you can turn it off, and you want data capable so you can see what is happening while you sleep.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Mary Anna,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you as you start your CPAP journey, hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Get the auto and get Software to understand what is going on. Sleep-well
Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Smile 
Thank you. I have already learned more from this board than from respiratory therapist.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
ok.. got the Air Sense 10 Autoset . so it does give data ... do I need Sleepyhead in addition ?
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(07-12-2016, 02:54 PM)Mary Anna Wrote: ok.. got the Air Sense 10 Autoset . so it does give data ... do I need Sleepyhead in addition ?

With Sleepyhead you will a lot of data and folks on this forum will be able to help you more.

Sleep-well
Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  get leak rate with aircurve 10 vauto runnung paab 2 183 04-16-2017, 06:24 PM
Last Post: Maniac007
  [Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings? Jioaa1988 4 313 02-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] Change Pressure on AirCurve 10 VAuto info 32 6,937 12-20-2016, 12:26 AM
Last Post: _cy_
  AirCurve 10 VAUTO pogosix 7 599 09-10-2016, 01:36 PM
Last Post: pogosix
  [split] ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto technical details FFOGHORN 13 950 08-17-2016, 09:25 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Angry [CPAP] ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto issues warmbear 26 2,745 08-14-2016, 06:58 PM
Last Post: FFOGHORN
  Bloating with Aircurve 10 VAuto John Turner 27 2,012 08-01-2016, 06:05 PM
Last Post: John Turner

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.