Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] problems with my Machine?
#1
Hello everyone I am a New user of a Resmed s9 Autoset CPAP machine.When I forst used it I could not even hear it,everytime I turned it on a banner on the screen would always display "climate control enabled",I have been woken up with a machine noise that sounds as though it were running at maximum pressure and won't settle back to a slow easy pressure,even laying there for 30 minutes.I have re booted it several times and now when I turn it on I don't get the "climate control enabled" message come up anymore,I don't get any error messages though, Does any good people have any Idea whats up or what I'm doing wrong? thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome cajones, have you taked the hose off to wash it? If so, check that you have put it back on correctly, if its a heated hose it need to clip in correctly.
Have you that the humidifier door is clsoed corectly. Just do anything check of all the parts and if that doesn't work can you take it back to where you got it from?
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I have an S9 with an internal leak in the humidifier that I couldn't quickly diagnose. I am a newbie, but here it is humid lately...you could remove the humidier and run without it for a couple days to see if that is the issue? My wife woke me up last night to tell me that it was whistling. I tried several times to close the door better and re-fit the seal but couldn't make the leak stop.


Mike
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Smile 
(05-29-2015, 06:30 PM)Tez62 Wrote: Welcome cajones, have you taked the hose off to wash it? If so, check that you have put it back on correctly, if its a heated hose it need to clip in correctly.
Have you that the humidifier door is clsoed corectly. Just do anything check of all the parts and if that doesn't work can you take it back to where you got it from?

Yes I have done all that and The Pressure still seems to run a Maximum.
may I ask someone that when you turn your machines on do the message "climate control enabled" always come on first before your machine stars to work,because mine stopped showing that message ehan I turned my machine on.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi cajones,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Make sure you have your ClimateLine hose connected correctly in order to use the humidifier, it should click into place.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Bipap AVAPS problems samianwardcummings 6 157 02-26-2017, 10:00 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  nuance to Swift FX for her setting problems akdog30 11 273 02-11-2017, 11:18 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  Vertigo/CPAP Pressure Update- CPAP causing inner ear problems SuperSleeper 68 66,481 02-08-2017, 08:20 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 9 8,887 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  S9 presssure problems E.W. 7 286 01-14-2017, 09:43 AM
Last Post: E.W.
  Problems with my humidifier settings...... binky12 9 565 01-02-2017, 06:20 PM
Last Post: binky12
  Problems since losing weight ReSpears3 11 560 12-29-2016, 12:56 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.