Post Reply 
[CPAP] remstar prom service required
Author Message
fmac Offline

Members

Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed s9 autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed hfi
CPAP Pressure: 14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Question remstar prom service required
My machine, remstar pro m series is giving me a (service required) and all lights are flashing. I have removed the card still same tried almost everything, same thing. Anyone hav any thoughts. appreciate anything.

fmac
04-13-2012 10:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #2
RE: remstar prom service required
(04-13-2012 10:57 AM)fmac Wrote:  My machine, remstar pro m series is giving me a (service required) and all lights are flashing. I have removed the card still same tried almost everything, same thing. Anyone hav any thoughts. appreciate anything.

fmac
welcome to the forum.

try re-booting. detach the humidifier, unplug every plug and cord. wait a little while like you do with a cable modem and hook it all back up. if that don't work you're going to have to contact the supplier. if it is being rented or under warranty they may help. if it's 5 yrs old your insurance may buy a new one. if you have to pay it is best to get a prescription and upgrade to the system one. you can get the new system one auto a-flex for 619 with humidifier from supplier 1 or 6.
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2012 11:15 AM by greatunclebill.)
04-13-2012 11:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,875
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 10/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: remstar prom service required
Hi fmac
As uncle bill suggested rebooting can help also you can find what the error code mean in this thread
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...AP-machine
04-13-2012 02:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
fmac Offline

Members

Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed s9 autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed hfi
CPAP Pressure: 14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: remstar prom service required
Thanks everyone, I finally got the machine back up, am scheduled to get a new supplier so am going to try to get this old remstar replaced.

THANKS fmac
04-15-2012 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #5
RE: remstar prom service required
(04-15-2012 01:39 PM)fmac Wrote:  Thanks everyone, I finally got the machine back up, am scheduled to get a new supplier so am going to try to get this old remstar replaced.

THANKS fmac

talk to the dme beforehand and make sure they're not going to give you grief when you want a fully data capable automatic machine. if they start giving you a load of crap, find a new dme that will help you.

when you ask your doctor tell him that no matter what machine you get, plain old low budget off brand cpap or the newest best automatic fully data capable machine, you and the insurance company will pay one total price. get him to write the prescription for a resmed s-9 autoset or pr system one automatic with a-flex. pr does make a brand new system one 6o series, but the problem is, it's so new good software to read the card isn't available yet.
04-15-2012 01:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,875
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 10/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: remstar prom service required
The M series is an older machines and since Respironcis was taken over by Phillips they added Phillips to the name. There,re 3 models in the PR System One series: Plus - Pro - Auto
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/
04-15-2012 02:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] what kind of memory card is used for REMSTAR System One DS560? asdftalk 7 136 Yesterday 06:15 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Noob here...REMstar pro c-flex question Gazpacho 7 187 Yesterday 05:42 PM
Last Post: Gazpacho
  [Equipment] REMStar Pus C-Flex reset TxUtopian 34 25,605 06-25-2016 12:41 PM
Last Post: sdb7802
  Questions from new REMSTAR Auto A-Flex 560 user egzbuen 4 239 06-05-2016 08:35 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Settings/Getting Started REMStar 60 Series Stax63 6 482 05-19-2016 09:07 AM
Last Post: robysue
  Machine help - REMstar Pro c-flex+ Nilmot 10 637 05-06-2016 04:59 PM
Last Post: Nilmot
  REMstar Pro series M constantly beeps Deanna 11 3,941 03-25-2016 01:41 PM
Last Post: Mike456

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)