Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] remstar prom service required
#1
Question 
My machine, remstar pro m series is giving me a (service required) and all lights are flashing. I have removed the card still same tried almost everything, same thing. Anyone hav any thoughts. appreciate anything.

fmac
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(04-13-2012, 10:57 AM)fmac Wrote: My machine, remstar pro m series is giving me a (service required) and all lights are flashing. I have removed the card still same tried almost everything, same thing. Anyone hav any thoughts. appreciate anything.

fmac
welcome to the forum.

try re-booting. detach the humidifier, unplug every plug and cord. wait a little while like you do with a cable modem and hook it all back up. if that don't work you're going to have to contact the supplier. if it is being rented or under warranty they may help. if it's 5 yrs old your insurance may buy a new one. if you have to pay it is best to get a prescription and upgrade to the system one. you can get the new system one auto a-flex for 619 with humidifier from supplier 1 or 6.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi fmac
As uncle bill suggested rebooting can help also you can find what the error code mean in this thread
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...AP-machine
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Thanks everyone, I finally got the machine back up, am scheduled to get a new supplier so am going to try to get this old remstar replaced.

THANKS fmac
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-15-2012, 01:39 PM)fmac Wrote: Thanks everyone, I finally got the machine back up, am scheduled to get a new supplier so am going to try to get this old remstar replaced.

THANKS fmac

talk to the dme beforehand and make sure they're not going to give you grief when you want a fully data capable automatic machine. if they start giving you a load of crap, find a new dme that will help you.

when you ask your doctor tell him that no matter what machine you get, plain old low budget off brand cpap or the newest best automatic fully data capable machine, you and the insurance company will pay one total price. get him to write the prescription for a resmed s-9 autoset or pr system one automatic with a-flex. pr does make a brand new system one 6o series, but the problem is, it's so new good software to read the card isn't available yet.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
The M series is an older machines and since Respironcis was taken over by Phillips they added Phillips to the name. There,re 3 models in the PR System One series: Plus - Pro - Auto
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Respironics Remstar auto A- flex humidifier stopped working Reddog 4 97 09-19-2017, 09:29 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question [Equipment] trouble moving from RemStar Auto to AirSense 10 jim.evo 53 1,485 08-31-2017, 04:39 PM
Last Post: jim.evo
  [Admin Note] WANTED: CLINICIAN SETUP MANUAL for 60-series PR System One REMstar Plus w/ C-Flex SuperSleeper 4 298 08-27-2017, 09:06 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  Hello - help with Remstar Pro AutoIQ Margali 6 237 08-26-2017, 10:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Philips-Respironics Series 60 REMstar SE REF 220P - Is this a cpap with auto mybookroom 4 185 08-21-2017, 08:57 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Is SDHC suitable for REMSTAR System One DS56? asdftalk 6 156 08-21-2017, 05:06 PM
Last Post: asdftalk
  [CPAP] Guidance required, 10+ months and no progress! antstephenson 12 363 08-21-2017, 09:03 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.