Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Extremely high CA readings on the ResMed Airsense 11
Extremely high CA readings on the ResMed Airsense 11
Hello all!

So I’ve been using the ResMed Airsense 11 for a couple of months. My doctor has recognized the need for an ASV when I had a follow up appointment with her a couple of weeks ago. I have yet to receive the machine because the provider that my medical provider is contracted with is disorganized and falls apart over providing anything other than a basic c-pap/a-pap. I’m still attempting to use the c-pap I have in the meantime because I feel like I do feel a bit better, even though I can’t wear it that long because the machine will at some point start furiously blowing air because it doesn’t know what to do with all these CA events.

But my main concern is the amount of CA I’m registering. Last night I was able to use the c-pap for about three hours. My total AHI was 98.9, with OA being 0.7 and CA 97.1. Is this possible??? I would think that I’d have to be having a major health event to register this many CA events. It’s very disconcerting. Just fyi, I have no problem actually using the c-pap, no anxiety or frustration. I have no known health related issues or medications that would clearly cause this. I haven’t checked my data on Oscar yet, but I’m going to be doing that today. Thank you in advance for any helpful feedback.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Extremely high CA readings on the ResMed Airsense 11