Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Can’t stop sneezing
Angry 
Can’t stop sneezing
Hi All! I am new to the CPAP world and having a hard time adjusting. I am using the ResMed Air Mini w/ the AirFit P10 nasal pillows and the AirFit N30 nasal cradle. For some reason I cannot stop sneezing and my sinuses are running like faucets! I sneeze 100 times (yes we counted one day)a day now and pulled a muscle in my back I sneezed so hard!!!! I don’t want to stop using the machine but dang I cannot keep on sneezing like this! I have tried the NasoGel, saline spray and NasalMed contraption that flushes out my sinuses! Never have experienced anything like this…HELP
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Can’t stop sneezing
You might want to try Flonase or its generic equivalent.  The neti pot is a good idea too.  I use mine in the morning, then spray Flonase right before going to bed.  My doctor told me that it stays in the nose and sinuses better if you take it then.  Unlike most other meds used for nasal and sinus problems, Flonase can safely be used for as long as you need it.  For me, that is every day.

P.S.  I'm not qualified to give medical advice.  I'm just telling you what I was advised to do and what works for me.  Shy
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Can’t stop sneezing
Hello SkyGal,

Welcome to ApneaBoard!

Coincidentally, last night, second time ever in 8 years, I took off and left off my mask for the rest of the night. Three sneezes in succession fouled the Brevida and I cast it aside.

To your problem. What's changed besides sneeze frequency and using the AirMini (AM)?