Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] REMStar M Series Questions / Data (Newbie here)
REMStar M Series Questions / Data (Newbie here)
Hello all, I am a newbie here and have a few questions, first I will give you a quick overview of what led me to these questions.

I was dx in 2007 and was given a REMstar Plus M series. My setting was an 8 cm/h20. I did not really stick with it, as I did not think I was losing much sleep (but ask my wife about my snoring and teeth grinding). Anyway, I have decided (for a number of reasons I may discuss later) to start "being compliant" again. My goal is to have a unit that can provide the detail data, so I can adjust my settings and improve my quality of life / sleep, without the cost of another sleep study.

I have spent a few days reviewing so many of your threads. This is a wonderful forum and I thank you so very much for all the information. I have learned SOOOO much.

I currently do not have insurance, so a new study is out of the question for me. With all the information you all have provided, I have found out the following:
  • We can adjust our machines, and it is NOT against "the law"!
  • Some machines provide more data than others and that the data is a tremendous asset.
  • There are ways, if careful, that you can adjust your setting safely and correctly
  • That if I stay with the M Series, I have to buy the Infineer reader that costs about $50 and download the software from this site to be able to view the information on the card. TY

That being said, my REMstar Plus M series, even if I had a card would only provide compliance data, and not the more in depth data needed to make educated adjustments vs "how I feel" adjustments.