Poll: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Yes
No
Not sure
[Show Results]
 
Post Reply 
Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Author Message
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #1
Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Please vote in the poll.
I,m interested why you voted this way.
Thanks
03-10-2012 06:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Steven Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 92
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet (Mfg 10-18-11 in Aus) (Software Version SX474-0903)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i Humidifier (Mfg 11-16-11 in Aus) (Software ID SX496-0212)
CPAP Pressure: APAP 12 - 18 cmH2o
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: ResMed S9 AutoSet & H5i purch 12-22-11 but were both exchanged 1-31-12 for more recently mfg items

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest USA

Post: #2
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Apparently I was the 1st one to vote in Zonk's latest poll.

I voted yes.

I not only can change my ResMed S9 AutoSet pressure range, "I" told my Sleep Doctor which range I wanted. So, I don't currently have a need to change the range, but would do so in a heartbeat if I thought it was required.

The DME provider put the prescribed pressure range in my 1st S9 AutoSet.
But, when I exchanged it for a more current model (Software Version), the DME didn't even bother doing that. He just gave it to me & I put in all of the Settings.
"Used Hours" on the S9 was actually -0- (and that can't be changed).

Using the ResMed Mirage SoftGel Nasal Mask with a chinstrap

I do not use either the Ramp nor the EPR Comfort features

Have been on CPAP since December 1998

This is my 3rd machine

I use the ResMed ResScan Software (Version 3.16)
03-10-2012 06:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,964
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #3
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
I voted, and maybe it's because I didn't have any coffee today, but I'm not quite clear on what you're asking. Dont-know

Zonk, which one of these are you asking:

1. Am I able to change the pressure on my S9 AutoSet? (do I have the knowledge to do so, in other words)

2. Should I be able to change the pressure on my S9 AutoSet?

3. Am I restricted by law from changing the pressure on my S9 AutoSet?

Huh

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

03-10-2012 08:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #4
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
i voted no because i don't have one.
03-10-2012 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
(03-10-2012 08:43 PM)greatunclebill Wrote:  i voted no because i don't have one.
Okay I should said Auto PAP
Would it be still no?
03-10-2012 08:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #6
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
(03-10-2012 08:56 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(03-10-2012 08:43 PM)greatunclebill Wrote:  i voted no because i don't have one.
Okay I should said Auto PAP
Would it be still no?

no it wouldn't be no, yes it would be yes. LOL........
03-10-2012 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
(03-10-2012 08:36 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  I voted, and maybe it's because I didn't have any coffee today, but I'm not quite clear on what you're asking. Dont-know

Zonk, which one of these are you asking:

1. Am I able to change the pressure on my S9 AutoSet? (do I have the knowledge to do so, in other words)

2. Should I be able to change the pressure on my S9 AutoSet?

3. Am I restricted by law from changing the pressure on my S9 AutoSet?

Huh
Just the first two
Didn't study law at uni
Coffee
03-10-2012 09:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,964
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #8
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
(03-10-2012 08:59 PM)greatunclebill Wrote:  
(03-10-2012 08:56 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(03-10-2012 08:43 PM)greatunclebill Wrote:  i voted no because i don't have one.
Okay I should said Auto PAP
Would it be still no?
no it wouldn't be no, yes it would be yes. LOL........

The farther I read into this thread, the more confused I am... Huh Dont-know Huhsign

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

03-10-2012 09:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,964
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #9
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
(03-10-2012 09:01 PM)zonk Wrote:  Just the first two
Didn't study law at uni
Coffee

Okay, thanks. Cool

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

03-10-2012 09:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,964
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #10
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Quote:1. Am I able to change the pressure on my S9 AutoSet? (do I have the knowledge to do so, in other words)

2. Should I be able to change the pressure on my S9 AutoSet?

Wait, if it's #1 and #2, how does someone vote Yes or No, if they they believe they should be able to change the pressure, but don't have the knowledge on how to do so?

That would YES to number 2 and NO to number 1. Dont-know

See what happens to my mind when I'm not fully caffeinated, Zonk... it's all messed up. Unsure

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

03-10-2012 09:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 19,972 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
Question Change Humidity Level Seasonally txpap 9 502 11-21-2016 06:58 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,249 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  pressure change cwvincent 2 351 10-16-2016 04:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] ANOTHER CPAP PRESSURE CHANGE!!! jennie54 3 412 10-11-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  Change Name in Resmed S9 Autoset Waldo 10 563 10-06-2016 07:36 AM
Last Post: Waldo
  AHI going up - time to change mask cushion? Lanco 6 518 09-18-2016 06:51 AM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)