Poll: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Yes
No
Not sure
[Show Results]
 
Post Reply 
Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Author Message
PollCat Offline
Apnea Board Polling Administrator
Monitors

Posts: 1,576
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: H5i Cleanable with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP-ing since 1995; Type 2 Diabetes; Chronic Asthma; Gout

Sex: Male
Location: Westfield, IN

Post: #11
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Yes, I did set my own range.


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.
INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-10-2012 09:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
b360155 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 265
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX & Quattro Air
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50-D Plus Pulse Oximeter!

Sex: Male
Location: North Richland Hills, TX

Post: #12
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
I voted yes because through this forum, I learned how to do it. My doctor prescribed a straight CPAP pressure setting of 10.0. I've gotten good results with that setting but since I was given an S9 Autoset machine, I thought I'd do some experimentation to see if a pressure range would produce better results. So, a couple of times I've switched from straight CPAP to Autoset range from 9.0 to 12.0. In the end, my AHI scores have been pretty much the same with either setup, so I've just gone back to a straight CPAP setup at 10.0. Either way, my AHI score for the evening is almost always less than 1.0. Too-happy-2

We're all family here...you can call me B36 if you'd like!Cool
03-10-2012 11:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mckevin32 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 63
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Remed Swift FX
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Kansas, USA

Post: #13
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Well, I could, if I had an auto, but I don't so I didn't vote.
03-11-2012 01:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
The Happy Dreamer Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 56
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto CPAP Machine with A-Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: PR System One Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 11.5 cm H20 - 20 cm H20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Southern Ohio

Post: #14
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
I don't have a S9, but I do have a Respironics System one Auto, I can change the pressure as long as I have fingers, and the cpap has buttons! Too-funny

Sorry I just couldn't help myself. Oh-jeez
(This post was last modified: 03-11-2012 01:53 PM by The Happy Dreamer.)
03-11-2012 01:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
TheDreamer Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 86
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Intellipap Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RespCare Bravo II
Humidifier: F&P HC150
CPAP Pressure: 7.5-15
CPAP Software: EncoreViewer Other Software

Other Comments: RLS, Essential Tremor, Narcolepsy/Cataplexy

Sex: Male
Location: Manhattan, KS

Post: #15
RE: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
Technically...you can. But, you should be careful about it.

Generally, its reasonable to bring the low pressure up closer to your 95% pressure. But, you should leave the upper pressure alone. Because for some people there'll be a point where too much pressure makes things worse, so usually that's how they decide what the upper pressure should be.

The Dreamer.

You may be a dreamer, but I'm The Dreamer, the definite article you might say!
03-11-2012 05:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 19,953 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
Question Change Humidity Level Seasonally txpap 9 492 11-21-2016 06:58 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,226 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  pressure change cwvincent 2 350 10-16-2016 04:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] ANOTHER CPAP PRESSURE CHANGE!!! jennie54 3 407 10-11-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  Change Name in Resmed S9 Autoset Waldo 10 557 10-06-2016 07:36 AM
Last Post: Waldo
  AHI going up - time to change mask cushion? Lanco 6 514 09-18-2016 06:51 AM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)