Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Poll: Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
This poll is closed.
Yes
93.75%
15 93.75%
No
6.25%
1 6.25%
Not sure
0%
0 0%
Total 16 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Can I change My S9 AutoSet pressure range?
#11
Yes, I did set my own range.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. 
ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.
INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINIONS ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY STATEMENTS OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
I voted yes because through this forum, I learned how to do it. My doctor prescribed a straight CPAP pressure setting of 10.0. I've gotten good results with that setting but since I was given an S9 Autoset machine, I thought I'd do some experimentation to see if a pressure range would produce better results. So, a couple of times I've switched from straight CPAP to Autoset range from 9.0 to 12.0. In the end, my AHI scores have been pretty much the same with either setup, so I've just gone back to a straight CPAP setup at 10.0. Either way, my AHI score for the evening is almost always less than 1.0. Too-happy-2
We're all family here...you can call me B36 if you'd like!Cool
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Well, I could, if I had an auto, but I don't so I didn't vote.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
I don't have a S9, but I do have a Respironics System one Auto, I can change the pressure as long as I have fingers, and the cpap has buttons! Too-funny

Sorry I just couldn't help myself. Oh-jeez
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Technically...you can. But, you should be careful about it.

Generally, its reasonable to bring the low pressure up closer to your 95% pressure. But, you should leave the upper pressure alone. Because for some people there'll be a point where too much pressure makes things worse, so usually that's how they decide what the upper pressure should be.

The Dreamer.
You may be a dreamer, but I'm The Dreamer, the definite article you might say!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Changes to pressure range signal13 4 184 Yesterday, 08:32 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] What is the theoritical correct pressure for a fixed pressure CPAP? Rcgop 13 370 05-14-2017, 09:00 PM
Last Post: ajack
  How often to change P10 pillows Cranberry Ray 25 1,674 05-12-2017, 10:08 PM
Last Post: Cuppa
  [Equipment] want to change pressure to cpap ECOSTAR fornica 2 190 05-06-2017, 10:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Help me change the date and AieSense 10 Vladimir 2 154 05-06-2017, 09:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Sad [CPAP] data collection time change reader868 2 187 04-30-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Did Resmed change the Airfit P10 Ports? numbersman 16 2,044 04-29-2017, 02:36 PM
Last Post: linda61

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.