Post Reply 
Can I fix my machine?
Author Message
coyote5314 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Res Med Vpap auto 25
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 14-8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Can I fix my machine?
Hi everyone. I'm new to the board and I'm very happy to see the information you've made available. I've been on the "hose" for almost two years. I use a resmed vpap auto 25. I'm a truck driver and I need the stats for my yearly physical. I usually check my stats daily. For the past week I have a message "no data" on all my stats when I check. Any help would be appreciated. This is important to me and like alot of you, I have a support tech who is a real piece of work. Thanks.
03-17-2012 04:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Can I fix my machine?
Hi coyote5314 and welcome
I don,t use your machine. If haven,t changed anything try to unplug the machine and plug it back after few mins sometimes it does fix it.
03-17-2012 04:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #3
RE: Can I fix my machine?
Yes, with any electronics, unplugging it, waiting at least 30 seconds or more (I unplug them for at least 3 minutes), then plugging it back in may help to reset the issue. Let us know if this does or does not work.

Is the SD card full?
03-17-2012 06:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
coyote5314 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Res Med Vpap auto 25
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 14-8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: Can I fix my machine?
No there isn't an sd card in the machine, never has been. I unplug the machine every day because I'm on the road and stay in a diff hotel each night. Every day I've checked and had no problems. It just started giving me the message "no data". I think tomorrow makes a week so I'll see if it still shows the stats for the week. Thanks.
03-17-2012 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
coyote5314 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Res Med Vpap auto 25
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 14-8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: Can I fix my machine?
BTW I appreciate your help, I hope I don't sound "cranky" lol.
03-17-2012 07:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #6
RE: Can I fix my machine?
So how do you report your data? You keep a written record?

Is there an error code or just the "no data"?
03-17-2012 07:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: Can I fix my machine?
If checking data after noon, you have to look before noon as the efficacy data reset after noon.
Otherwise call your provider may be they can help.
03-17-2012 07:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
coyote5314 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Res Med Vpap auto 25
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 14-8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #8
RE: Can I fix my machine?
I think you may have hit on something. It may be a time issue. It started after daylight savings time took effect. Is that possible? BTW my data is stored internally on the machine and has to be down loaded onto a card in the service providers office which prints out a report for my dr. when I get re-certified each year.
03-17-2012 08:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #9
RE: Can I fix my machine?
Well, the good thing is that it will probably spit out the same error message for the provider's office.

But if it is a time issue, then the data is still on there for the provider, just like it always is.

I didn't think the machines could store a years worth of data without a card? My machine only "saves" compliance data. I hate that thing.
03-17-2012 09:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #10
RE: Can I fix my machine?
(03-17-2012 08:57 PM)coyote5314 Wrote:  I think you may have hit on something. It may be a time issue. It started after daylight savings time took effect. Is that possible? BTW my data is stored internally on the machine and has to be down loaded onto a card in the service providers office which prints out a report for my dr. when I get re-certified each year.
I don,t think got anything to do with daylight saving.
CPAP day start from noon. Tomorrow look at the data when you get up in the morning.
03-18-2012 12:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 2 6,190 10-12-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Forgot to put card back in machine, is there a way to copy it from machine to card? Marnid2014 6 3,799 04-06-2014 08:54 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)