Post Reply 
Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Author Message
ValGal333 Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: Respironics Bipap AutoSV Advanced 550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 6-14
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Southern California

Post: #1
Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Hi I have old Mako "Infineer" Card Reader for Old Respironics BiPap Auto SV SMARTCARD. Also someone sent me "Encore Viewer" Software Version 1.0.0.03 CD. I "installed" it onto my Windows 10 Dell Computer... Comes up with, "Unhandled exception has occurred in your application" error message (can get software to open but software functions don't work.)
I think I tried one download here somewhere which I couldn't get to work either...

Can anyone give me advice? Really can't afford a newer Auto SV unit and desparately need to start getting the info from my machine...
Thanks!!!
06-18-2016 07:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,976
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #2
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Hi Val, I don't run Windows, but until someone chimes in, have you tried EncoreBasic version 2.4.8.0 instead of EncoreViewer?

It's available here:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only

If you can get EncoreBasic to work for you, I'm pretty sure it's going to give you a lot more useful info than EncoreViewer.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

06-18-2016 08:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ValGal333 Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: Respironics Bipap AutoSV Advanced 550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 6-14
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Southern California

Post: #3
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Ok so I instead went to link on this site and downloaded Encore Basic--Yay and thanks apneaboard! But now it says, "Device not found" hmmm...
When I USB in my used Mako Infineer... I hear the familiar "windows tune" that tells you it know you just plugged something in. However--it doesn't automatically OPEN as most devices would, and it doesn't show up under "this PC". However it does show under my computers devices (which I discovered by clicking on my computer's lower taskbar arrow, and choosing, "Safely remove hardware and eject media", and it gave me "Eject Mako DT3500 Smartcard Reader" as an option, but when I clicked, "Open devices and printers" instead, it showed up under devices. So it's THERE...
I noticed the card reader has the red light on though, so I tried putting card back in so then it shows green for about 10 seconds before turning red again. I even tried reinserting just before asking EncoreBasic to "Download from Device" so that it was showing green during command, but it just says, "A Phillips Respironics datacard was not found". My card IS and encore pro smartcard...
Anyone have any suggestions?
Note:
when I FIRST loaded the EncoreBasic, at FIRST it said "Card doesn't belong to this patient". I downloaded anyway, and it seemed to download SOME info from last 3 months (but didn't show last day or two, and info seemed sparse i.e. no waveforms). Anyway, I thought I'd "Assign" the card (to patient Me) even though it said this would delete any data. When I did this command, it just twirled and twirled and seemed to freeze up program (it wasn't responding) so I shut it down after waiting 20 minutes. THEN when I re-opened it did all of the above --That is, now I have the problem that it won't detect a card at all. Frustrating!
06-18-2016 08:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ValGal333 Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: Respironics Bipap AutoSV Advanced 550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 6-14
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Southern California

Post: #4
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Wow Thanks SuperSleeper! I was composing the above I think while you were trying to help. Agreed--Encore Basic makes a lot more sense anyway! Thanks so much! Don't know if you can help with my next question...?
06-18-2016 09:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,976
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #5
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Val - I wish I could help, but I have no clue what's causing the issue... but we have a lot of talented and knowledgeable people on Apnea Board, so I'm hopeful someone will come along soon who can help you.

Just keep checking this thread and maybe someone can come up with a solution later today or tomorrow...

If the thread gets lost with no replies, feel free to bump it to the top again by replying.

Good luck!

Coffee

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

06-18-2016 09:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ValGal333 Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: Respironics Bipap AutoSV Advanced 550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 6-14
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Southern California

Post: #6
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Thanks again and maybe I'll repost under new topic since topic has changed. One last question you might have knowledge of though...

I noticed the EncoreBasic didn't seem to have my machine listed--The old Phillips Respironics BiPap Auto SV (they listed the Auto but not Auto SV). Do you know if that will be a problem?

Thanks again!
06-18-2016 10:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,976
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #7
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
(06-18-2016 10:16 PM)ValGal333 Wrote:  I noticed the EncoreBasic didn't seem to have my machine listed--The old Phillips Respironics BiPap Auto SV (they listed the Auto but not Auto SV). Do you know if that will be a problem?

You know, I'd bet that's exactly the case. Pretty sure the current version of EncoreBasic doesn't support the older pre-2007 style Respironics machines.

See this graphic:

[Image: which-remstar.jpg]

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

06-19-2016 12:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AUDavidSydney Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2016

Machine: AU1161X
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Comfort Gel
Humidifier: AU1161X
CPAP Pressure: IP 26 EP18
CPAP Software: EncorePro

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: Can I still get Encore Viewer software to work? Windows 10...
Hi Val,
Can you detect the SD card in windows?? ie F:
right mouse click on the SD card, Format.

When you place the card back into your CPAP/BiPap machine, data will be written to the card. - it does with my BiPap.
09-05-2016 05:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Encore Pro 2 Software USER Guide OldVet 1 124 12-03-2016 10:10 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 371 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  Tips for SpO2 Assistant 3.0.0 in Windows shawn42 4 1,096 10-08-2016 12:23 AM
Last Post: beet
  Will most any SD card reader work with ResScan 5.6? caffellatte 3 441 09-22-2016 09:47 AM
Last Post: caffellatte
  Encore anywhere is that the same as the Pro version stephennic 1 333 09-16-2016 10:09 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Encore pro - how to view and download data stephennic 5 405 09-06-2016 11:17 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 258 09-01-2016 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)