Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
#1
Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
Hi All not sure if this is possible or if it should be a feature request....

Just a minor thing:

Using the Resmed Airsense 10 I am trying different Response Modes: I can change between Standard and Soft Mode

In the Daily > Details > Machine Settings I can't see where this is listed or displayed in OSCAR.

Is it possible to read this from the SD card and display this somewhere like ResScan does: I would like to move away from that software?

Or does it already display and I am just not seeing it?





.pdf   Responses.pdf (Size: 200.04 KB / Downloads: 4)
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
As you have noted, the ResMed Response mode is not shown. Adding this requires changes to the database, so is not easy to do. This feature is on our list of desired improvements.
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
Thanks Guy for confirming that.

It sounds like this would *not* be time not well spent for you and the development team, so unless there is a need for this from others, best to leave this on the back-burner.

Easier for me to just add this to my spreadsheet, and take it from there.

OSCAR is superb the way it is, I really don't know how pappers get on without it.

Huge thanks for the software, the Wiki's and the amazing information in this community.

Chris
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
A major DB redo is on our list, so we will eventually get to this. Obviously there is much to consider when doing this which includes knowing what available info are we not presenting so thanks.
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter

Download OSCAR
New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Soft Cervical Collar
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
(10-21-2020, 05:14 AM)GuyScharf Wrote: As you have noted, the ResMed Response mode is not shown.  Adding this requires changes to the database, so is not easy to do. This feature is on our list of desired improvements.
Adding another vote for this improvement, when the time is appropriate.
A.Becker
PAPing in NE Ohio, with a pack of Cairn terriers
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
Response mode should only require adding a new channel on import. It might not require the full DB overhaul?
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
I think adding a new channel would be easy, but the Settings box code needs to be re-worked to allow for interlocking channels - the temperature and humidity automatic and manual settings come to mind.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
For PRS1, I put all that logic into the importer, if I understand you correctly. For example, if the humidifier is off, it doesn't import a humidification level. Then the settings box draws the right thing.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Can OSCAR show the RESMED Response Mode in Machine Settings
That is probably the best way to do it; it allows for the quirks of each machine to be taken care of.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  OSCAR Glitch OR Machine Settings / Time Issue DenverAPAP 4 71 11-16-2020, 01:01 PM
Last Post: DenverAPAP
  OSCAR MACHINE SETTINGS stephen D 3 489 11-08-2020, 06:29 PM
Last Post: SevereApnea
  Getting OSCAR ready for a different PAP machine happydreams 14 265 10-25-2020, 09:39 AM
Last Post: happydreams
  OSCAR Display Conflict Resmed EPR setting off but charts show it on roberts 4 151 09-10-2020, 05:08 AM
Last Post: roberts
  OSCAR, not supported machine dogdog 9 199 09-07-2020, 12:21 AM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Getting new CPAP machine and want to retain data from old CPAPs in OSCAR and ResScan cornishpd 6 287 08-13-2020, 12:37 PM
Last Post: rd123
  User profile/ Machine settings ? S.L. Ping Beauty 10 247 08-08-2020, 07:59 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.