Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Can S9-H5i control temperature and humidity independently?
Can S9-H5i control temperature and humidity independently?
During 2 hot nights in northern California last week, I had to turn down the temperature of the H5i humidifier, as a result, I had dried mouth. Can the S9-H5i unit control temperature and humidity independently? I am new to CPAP treatment, I can foresee what the summer nights will feel like. We have hot and dry weather in Northern California.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Can S9-H5i control temperature and humidity independently?
I don't think so. It is the heat under the tank that makes the humidity. Do you have climateline hose? If so, switch to another hose. That might help with the heat issues.

If you had a dry mouth, then you may have been breathing through your mouth. Dry air from the CPAP would result in dry nose and throat. My throat has been so dry, it was like swallowing sandpaper.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.

Post Reply Post Reply
(04-27-2012, 12:55 PM)SamWong2012 Wrote: During 2 hot nights in northern California last week, I had to turn down the temperature of the H5i humidifier, as a result, I had dried mouth. Can the S9-H5i unit control temperature and humidity independently? I am new to CPAP treatment, I can foresee what the summer nights will feel like. We have hot and dry weather in Northern California.

On my ResMed S9 AutoSet you can adjust them independently when using the climate line tubing. Change the humidity setting from auto to manual.

I have the humidity level set on 4.5 and the temp set on 80 because I like as much moisture as I can get. Anything higher than that and I get water droplets in my nose through the nasal pillows.
Post Reply Post Reply