Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro "MED"
Humidifier: Attached
CPAP Pressure: Auto mode-script is:15/3/3
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Severe obstructive sleep apnea 1999/Just got an ASV machine

Sex: Male

Can 'exercise' be Fun?
I ride a 'recumbent trike'. I've been doing so since 2010. When I bought my first trike I was a 360lb (down from 390) 6'0" cripple with a new knee named 'frank'. I hadn't ridden a bicycle since 1979 (the year of my first knee surgery).

Why am I creating this thread? Perhaps there are others that need, or are looking for a enjoyable low-impact way of getting exercise without the *grind* of working out?

This is a recumbent Trike:

[Image: benefits-of-a-trike_thumb_zps0fb51566.jpg]

They range in price from $1,200 to $4,000 and higher. Many can fold, many can fit in the back of your SUV, even a small one like my 06 Tucson.

Some people ride in their neighborhoods, other people research and learn about local 'MUPs' (Multi User Paths) either paved or unpaved. I am lucky enough to live about 10 miles from a 90 mile long MUP, which is where I ride all the time. I have also traveled with my trike out of state to the "GAP" - where I trike-camped and rode some 250 odd miles over nine days.

A great forum can be found by using Google to search for "BROL", if you wish to learn more.

The key for me was to find a form of exercise I could do, that I actually enjoy doing, that doesn't feel like I am suffering while I am doing it. This is my answer. This works for me. I still have weight to lose, and I am not yet the picture of perfect health, but I no longer have to see my heart Doctor weekly, I am no longer a diabetic, and to date I've been taken off seven of my meds. I am down to 307lbs now.

Some 4 weeks after my right hip replacement I was back on my trike doing 2-3 miles per day. With the Ortho's blessing.

Just something to think about if you like...