Post Reply 
Can't Import data to Rescan
Author Message
mdmarmd Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed AirFit P10
Humidifier: for the AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Can't Import data to Rescan
I had an older version of Rescan that worked fine with my Resmed S9. But recently I got an AirSense 10 and can't seem to import the data. I downloaded the new Rescan v. 5.4.1.9121 but still can't seem to inport the data. I tried it on the regular flash card that came with the unit but couldn't get it to work so I copied the files and directories:
STR.edf
Identification.crc
Identification.tgt
Journal.dat
SETTINGS
DATALOG

to a USB drive and tried to direct the Rescan to import the files from the USB drive directory but it would keep saying that the import was successful but the log would show no files were copied and Rescan could never read any data or generate a report.

So if anyone can tell me what I am doing wrong Id appreciate it.

I can import the data to SleepyHead so I know the data itself is intact.
08-26-2015 08:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,499
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
ResScan copies the data into its own directory. You can try deleting the previous day's data and download again.

If you are using Windows 7, you will find the data here:
C:\Users\Public\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\<your patient name in resscan>



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
08-27-2015 07:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mdmarmd Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed AirFit P10
Humidifier: for the AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #3
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
(08-27-2015 07:22 AM)AlanE Wrote:  ResScan copies the data into its own directory. You can try deleting the previous day's data and download again.

If you are using Windows 7, you will find the data here:
C:\Users\Public\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\<your patient name in resscan>

I have tried to download but the message is always that the download is successful but the log file shows nothing was down loaded and the directory you directed me to is always empty
08-27-2015 10:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,020
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #4
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
Exactly which model Airsense 10 do you have? Is it the Airsense 10 Autoset, Elite, or CPAP?
08-27-2015 10:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
surferdude2 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,077
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro & Optilife
Humidifier: ResMed H5i @ #3 if nose breathing & #5 if mouth breathing
CPAP Pressure: 12 ~ 20 & 11 ~12 if nasal mask
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Late stage 2 emphysema

Sex: Male
Location: Mousetown, Southern Illinois

Post: #5
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
Perhaps your patient ID needs to be updated or maybe create a new patient ID for the new machine. It may be polling the old ID and of course finding no new data there. Since the import renders a successful message, the data can be found by searching the drive for any folder named "patients". Find that folder and look inside to verify it's copying the new data.

Dude
(This post was last modified: 08-27-2015 11:13 AM by surferdude2.)
08-27-2015 11:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mdmarmd Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed AirFit P10
Humidifier: for the AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
This problem is resolved. I had been able to use the USB drive with my S9 before but after I found my SD to USB adapter, and could actually use the files directly from the SD card, without copying them to the USB thumb drive, the Rescan software was able to read the data without a problem. So problem is solved, but thanks for the suggestions just he same.
08-27-2015 11:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
garelect Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: s9 auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: airfit 10
Humidifier: s95ie
CPAP Pressure: 18
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
i put sd card in comp to look at data now my s9 wont recognize card
10-02-2015 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
(10-02-2015 07:27 AM)garelect Wrote:  i put sd card in comp to look at data now my s9 wont recognize card
welcome to the forum, garelect

If the message say something about invalid card, erase data, yes or no
if you press "yes", all data on the card will be erased, the S9 copy summary data back on the card,
but no detailed data, detailed data written directly on the card

if you press "no", message say "remove card", you'll not be able to start the S9 without clearing the message
(but you can remove the card and use the S9, detailed data will be lost and not recommended)

Its a common problem, best to lock the card before download the data and unlock before you put the card back in the S9
(if you forget to unlock the card, the S9 will remind to unlock it

There is no harm letting the S9 erase the data, if you've download the data already or if wanted to keep the data on the card, get a new card
10-02-2015 02:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,916
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #9
RE: Can't Import data to Rescan
(10-02-2015 02:12 PM)zonk Wrote:  ... or if wanted to keep the data on the card, get a new card

Hi garelect,

I recently bought a package of two standard full-size 2GByte SD cards at Walmart for about $11.

Some S9 machines can use High Density (4GB and larger) SD cards, but some older S9 machines can't.

I think S9 machines never write more than 1GB on the SD card, so no reason to use anything larger than 1GB or 2GB.

By the way, your pressure of 18 is high enough that you could ask to be given a prescription for a bilevel Auto (S9 VPAP Auto or the equivalent). A bilevel Auto machine may be easier to breathe with.

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 10-03-2015 08:28 PM by vsheline.)
10-03-2015 08:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  FlashPap and Rescan 5.6.0 am I missing something? Steve4cr 4 298 10-19-2016 11:19 AM
Last Post: Steve4cr
Question PRS1 + Oxy import problem: bug or PEBKAC? strix 0 138 10-15-2016 01:29 PM
Last Post: strix
  Downloading Reports on Rescan Sherman 2 312 09-12-2016 06:54 PM
Last Post: AlanE
Question SleepyHead how to import data? Mary Anna 3 310 07-11-2016 06:00 PM
Last Post: Mary Anna
  sleepyhead vs rescan bajacobs 6 486 07-08-2016 04:02 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Sleepyhead doesn't import all the data eschamp1 8 469 06-30-2016 12:09 PM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)