Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
#1
Hello all AirSense 10 users,

I can't enter the clinical settings since yesterday (be pushing the buttons for 5 seconds)

Has something changed? Updated by the company?

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(06-08-2016, 06:40 PM)edelagrave Wrote: Hello all AirSense 10 users,

I can't enter the clinical settings since yesterday (be pushing the buttons for 5 seconds)

Has something changed? Updated by the company?

Thanks!

Mine still works the same..press the large round knob and the home button at the bottom for about 3 seconds. (at the same time)
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Just to verify - you are pushing the 'Home' button near the bottom of the unit and the 'round dial' at the same time and holding for three seconds. I usually place my hands with my fingers holding the top of the machine so it can't slide and push the buttons with my thumbs.

Make sure you push them all the way. Do these buttons otherwise work as they normally do, neither one sticks or operates intermittently?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(06-09-2016, 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote: If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

Is that even possible?
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Just checking... do you have a green glow in the Start/Stop button at the top? (power on...)

Next, I found that if I tried to enter the Clinician menu from a dark screen, I just got the regular My Options/Sleep Report screen. If I do the double press from that screen, it will enter the Clinician menu. I'm not sure that the instructions mention that you need to be at the regular menu screen.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
If all else fails, unplug your unit for about 1 minute and plug it back in. That seems to fix most electronics. There is no lock out feature on either Resmed or Respironics devices.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(06-09-2016, 08:41 AM)Sleeprider Wrote:
(06-09-2016, 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote: If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

Is that even possible?

I have no idea; but I never discount a good conspiracy theory.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Hi edelagrave,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy and hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(06-09-2016, 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote: If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

That's interesting that the OP may be "locked out" of the Clinician Settings.

I noticed the "LOCK = off" feature on my A10.
What happens if I turn that on.
How do you then turn it off?

If it's as easy to turn off as it is to turn on, what good is it anyway?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Can't seem to dial my settings in C0mbe 2 96 Yesterday, 01:32 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  How to access Airsense 10 Expiratory pressure relief (EPR™) settings CCDrogan 3 100 02-17-2017, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings? Jioaa1988 4 150 02-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  help with settings 4speed 3 247 02-04-2017, 04:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleep / CPAP diary in Microsoft Access Dagmar 8 286 01-17-2017, 07:16 PM
Last Post: Dagmar
  Fine tuning settings Cranberry Ray 4 376 01-07-2017, 05:08 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Problems with my humidifier settings...... binky12 9 551 01-02-2017, 06:20 PM
Last Post: binky12

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.