Post Reply 
Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
Author Message
edelagrave Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: integrated
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
Hello all AirSense 10 users,

I can't enter the clinical settings since yesterday (be pushing the buttons for 5 seconds)

Has something changed? Updated by the company?

Thanks!
06-08-2016 06:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
rluka Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10 to 17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, B.C.

Post: #2
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
(06-08-2016 06:40 PM)edelagrave Wrote:  Hello all AirSense 10 users,

I can't enter the clinical settings since yesterday (be pushing the buttons for 5 seconds)

Has something changed? Updated by the company?

Thanks!

Mine still works the same..press the large round knob and the home button at the bottom for about 3 seconds. (at the same time)
06-09-2016 01:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-09-2016 05:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
rem52 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 36
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: ResMed A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Sleepweaver Advance
Humidifier: built in heated
CPAP Pressure: 6-13 epr 2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: continuous use 8+ hr/night since Feb 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Michigan

Post: #4
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
Just to verify - you are pushing the 'Home' button near the bottom of the unit and the 'round dial' at the same time and holding for three seconds. I usually place my hands with my fingers holding the top of the machine so it can't slide and push the buttons with my thumbs.

Make sure you push them all the way. Do these buttons otherwise work as they normally do, neither one sticks or operates intermittently?
06-09-2016 06:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,376
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #5
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
(06-09-2016 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote:  If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

Is that even possible?

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
06-09-2016 08:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
pholynyk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 306
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 APAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: included
CPAP Pressure: 11-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #6
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
Just checking... do you have a green glow in the Start/Stop button at the top? (power on...)

Next, I found that if I tried to enter the Clinician menu from a dark screen, I just got the regular My Options/Sleep Report screen. If I do the double press from that screen, it will enter the Clinician menu. I'm not sure that the instructions mention that you need to be at the regular menu screen.
06-09-2016 09:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Mosquitobait Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 746
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: integrated, Climate line tube
CPAP Pressure: 9-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: RLS and Bradycardia

Sex: Female
Location: Minneapolis

Post: #7
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
If all else fails, unplug your unit for about 1 minute and plug it back in. That seems to fix most electronics. There is no lock out feature on either Resmed or Respironics devices.
(This post was last modified: 06-09-2016 10:32 AM by Mosquitobait.)
06-09-2016 10:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #8
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
(06-09-2016 08:41 AM)Sleeprider Wrote:  
(06-09-2016 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote:  If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

Is that even possible?

I have no idea; but I never discount a good conspiracy theory.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-09-2016 02:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #9
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
Hi edelagrave,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy and hang in there for more responses to your post.

trish6hundred
06-09-2016 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
verbatim1 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 70
Joined: May 2016

Machine: Remstar Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson Nasak Mask SL-Large for CPAP or bi-level venti
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 10 to 20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #10
RE: Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
(06-09-2016 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote:  If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

That's interesting that the OP may be "locked out" of the Clinician Settings.

I noticed the "LOCK = off" feature on my A10.
What happens if I turn that on.
How do you then turn it off?

If it's as easy to turn off as it is to turn on, what good is it anyway?
06-09-2016 05:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  unable to access SD card using ResScan charles hoag 4 113 Yesterday 01:52 PM
Last Post: charles hoag
  Newbie - need advice on settings and machine tmc712 18 375 12-06-2016 09:04 PM
Last Post: tmc712
  Dream Station Ramp and Pressure Settings knowoneuno 21 460 12-06-2016 11:00 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,496 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Dream Station Settings Autumnseer 15 543 11-26-2016 07:01 AM
Last Post: Weird Tolkienish Figure
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 515 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Who generally is in charge of your CPAP settings? Mezzrow 9 478 11-12-2016 01:47 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)