Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Can't access AirSense 10 clinical settings anymore
#1
Hello all AirSense 10 users,

I can't enter the clinical settings since yesterday (be pushing the buttons for 5 seconds)

Has something changed? Updated by the company?

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(06-08-2016, 06:40 PM)edelagrave Wrote: Hello all AirSense 10 users,

I can't enter the clinical settings since yesterday (be pushing the buttons for 5 seconds)

Has something changed? Updated by the company?

Thanks!

Mine still works the same..press the large round knob and the home button at the bottom for about 3 seconds. (at the same time)
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Just to verify - you are pushing the 'Home' button near the bottom of the unit and the 'round dial' at the same time and holding for three seconds. I usually place my hands with my fingers holding the top of the machine so it can't slide and push the buttons with my thumbs.

Make sure you push them all the way. Do these buttons otherwise work as they normally do, neither one sticks or operates intermittently?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(06-09-2016, 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote: If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

Is that even possible?
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Just checking... do you have a green glow in the Start/Stop button at the top? (power on...)

Next, I found that if I tried to enter the Clinician menu from a dark screen, I just got the regular My Options/Sleep Report screen. If I do the double press from that screen, it will enter the Clinician menu. I'm not sure that the instructions mention that you need to be at the regular menu screen.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
If all else fails, unplug your unit for about 1 minute and plug it back in. That seems to fix most electronics. There is no lock out feature on either Resmed or Respironics devices.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(06-09-2016, 08:41 AM)Sleeprider Wrote:
(06-09-2016, 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote: If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

Is that even possible?

I have no idea; but I never discount a good conspiracy theory.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Hi edelagrave,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy and hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(06-09-2016, 05:51 AM)justMongo Wrote: If it's new, perhaps your provider locked you out via the cellular modem ??

That's interesting that the OP may be "locked out" of the Clinician Settings.

I noticed the "LOCK = off" feature on my A10.
What happens if I turn that on.
How do you then turn it off?

If it's as easy to turn off as it is to turn on, what good is it anyway?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Clinical setup Manual for Dreamstation DSX500H11 Harryblue7 2 111 04-25-2017, 04:04 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Advice re: changing CPAP settings fyrfyter43 46 1,740 04-22-2017, 12:54 PM
Last Post: fyrfyter43
  Bought New BiPAP - Settings ideas holden4th 4 186 04-21-2017, 08:53 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Newbie - need advice on settings and machine tmc712 21 1,124 04-20-2017, 05:20 PM
Last Post: quiescence at last
  Help! Changed CPAP Settings, Now Machine Not Working cj789 9 396 04-09-2017, 05:18 PM
Last Post: Ockrocket
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 15 637 04-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 558 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.