Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Can't find a good ffm fit
Can't find a good ffm fit
I have been using a cpap machine for over five years. I recently changed to the Resmed as10 with a higher pressure. As a result the nasal pillows that I had been using do not work well with the higher pressure. Air blows out thru my mouth. I have tried most of the ffm, but I have to get it so tight that it hurts my nose. I am now trying the Quattro fx. Any suggestions? I have just about decided to go back to the nasa pillows and tape my mouth.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Can't find a good ffm fit
Welcome

If you'd like to stick with the pillows, try adding a chin strap to your headgear. It's intended to gently remind the jaw to stay closed.
If you wish to go to another type of mask, such as a FFM, what works for one person may not work for another.

Finding the "best" mask is a very personal process.

As you can see by my profile, I prefer the Mirage Quattro which has an adjustable forehead brace. Works for me.

Members have written reviews of various masks at:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-C...sk-Reviews

Kindest Regards,

Mongo
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Deweym,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
There are so many masks out there, you might have to try quite a few before you find one that works for you.
Hang in there for more suggestions and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks. I was using a chin strap but air was still coming out of my mouth. I just tried the mirage Quattro and it messed up the bridge on my nose. It's now very sore. How were you able to make it work for you?
Post Reply Post Reply