Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Can't get ResScan settings changes to SD card
#1
I need to change some settings on my S-9 Elite, mainly the Set Pressure. I'm using ResScan 5.5 and an unlocked ResMed SD card. However when I change the device settings in ResScan and "apply" they don't seem to stay on the card. Here's what I do...

-Change device settings and apply.
- I don't see any changes in the ResScan settings tab.
- When I exit ResScan and resart it, I reload the change device settings screen and the S-9 device does not come up as an option; just a blank SD card.
-If I click on Download, a message pops up saying there are not devices available.
- However, the following files are in the card's SETTINGS folder:
Settings.crc
Settings.ecp
SettingsTarget.crc
SettingsTarget.tgt
-If I put the card back into the CPAP machine, it won't run unless I follow instructions to do a data re-write to the SD Card.
- If I do that, the card is erased and data stored on the machine is recorded to the card and I am back to square one.

Help???
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome to the forum,
Pressure changes are made on the Cpap itself. Once you do that, the Cpap will write the correct info onto the card.

Get the Clinicians Manual: http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(02-27-2016, 01:18 PM)OpalRose Wrote: Welcome to the forum,
Pressure changes are made on the Cpap itself. Once you do that, the Cpap will write the correct info onto the card.

Perfect, thanks. Works great!
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResScan? Kaunakakai 51 3,621 12-23-2017, 02:07 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  SleepyHead Locked Up - or settings? CZOscar 17 482 12-18-2017, 01:34 PM
Last Post: CZOscar
Information [Admin Note] New ResScan version 5.9 SuperSleeper 15 1,478 12-14-2017, 03:52 PM
Last Post: laneleonard
  ResScan Data mikeh99 13 562 12-10-2017, 09:39 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Sleepyhead vs. ResScan Pre-Installation Questions Ron The Piper 10 716 11-22-2017, 08:42 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Comparing ResScan to Sleepyhead over a long period calcuttaman 3 324 11-22-2017, 12:28 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  AirView vs ResScan yankees123 2 341 10-12-2017, 01:33 PM
Last Post: yankees123

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.