Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Can't get ResScan settings changes to SD card
#1
I need to change some settings on my S-9 Elite, mainly the Set Pressure. I'm using ResScan 5.5 and an unlocked ResMed SD card. However when I change the device settings in ResScan and "apply" they don't seem to stay on the card. Here's what I do...

-Change device settings and apply.
- I don't see any changes in the ResScan settings tab.
- When I exit ResScan and resart it, I reload the change device settings screen and the S-9 device does not come up as an option; just a blank SD card.
-If I click on Download, a message pops up saying there are not devices available.
- However, the following files are in the card's SETTINGS folder:
Settings.crc
Settings.ecp
SettingsTarget.crc
SettingsTarget.tgt
-If I put the card back into the CPAP machine, it won't run unless I follow instructions to do a data re-write to the SD Card.
- If I do that, the card is erased and data stored on the machine is recorded to the card and I am back to square one.

Help???
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Welcome to the forum,
Pressure changes are made on the Cpap itself. Once you do that, the Cpap will write the correct info onto the card.

Get the Clinicians Manual: http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your SleepyHead Charts
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots and Images.
Machine choices

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(02-27-2016, 01:18 PM)OpalRose Wrote: Welcome to the forum,
Pressure changes are made on the Cpap itself. Once you do that, the Cpap will write the correct info onto the card.

Perfect, thanks. Works great!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResScan software: RW -- Exception (ver 5.8, 5.9 & 6.0) joseho 3 238 07-06-2018, 09:15 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Iniciar secion en resscan [Login to ResScan] Cristina 1 109 07-05-2018, 02:53 PM
Last Post: ShaunBlake
  ResScan 6.0 30 day compliance lilwes 2 184 06-30-2018, 10:39 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Any point to uprgrade from Resscan 5.7.0.9477? Lanco 2 178 06-29-2018, 09:10 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
Information [Admin Note] New ResScan version 6.0 SuperSleeper 24 2,418 06-28-2018, 02:31 PM
Last Post: bobby269
Question Cheap Resmed S8 ResScan card reader or USB adapter? craiwebb 4 193 06-26-2018, 05:40 PM
Last Post: ShaunBlake
Exclaimation ResScan 6.0 - removed from download site [now available - please read post #6] Bernard Bison 21 1,437 06-18-2018, 01:17 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.