Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Can't seem to get SleepyHead to display my data legibly
#1
Hello, forum. I finally got my brick exchanged for an AutoSet, so now I have a little bit of real data to work with. I've got SleepyHead installed and some data imported. However, as the subject line says, the data doesn't display legibly in SleepyHead. I'm using Windows 10 on a Lenovo ThinkPad, and my screen resolution is set to 2560 x 1440 (recommended). Here's a link to my screen shots.

First, much of the text is so small that I have to strain to read it (I've tried playing with the font sizes under Appearance preferences, and that was a disaster - I had to reinstall the software to restore default settings).

Also, as you can see in the Daily Tab screen shot, the graph titles don't display correctly, and they're written right over the vertical axes of the graphs.

In addition to the Appearance settings within SH, I've also tried playing with Windows' display settings. Nothing seems to get those graphs to display correctly.

Any suggestions would be duly appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Your screen is known to cause problems. Several members have reported that editing the font sizes will help. File -> Preferences -> Appearance.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Nicholos, I can read your chart, and your therapy is fragmented into short sessions. It's pretty clear a minimum pressure of 7.0 is not ideal, and you need to increase a bit. I suggest not including mask pressure so the flow limit graph will show. Try increasing font size as suggested. Use F11 before pressing F12 for the screenshot, that will eliminate the bottom menu bars and your profile name. Overall, the screenshot seems to be stored at low resolution. I think you will find Imgur to be a better image host than dropbox. See the second link in my signature.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(05-28-2017, 08:51 AM)Sleeprider Wrote: Nicholos, I can read your chart, and your therapy is fragmented into short sessions. It's pretty clear a minimum pressure of 7.0 is not ideal, and you need to increase a bit.  I suggest not including mask pressure so the flow limit graph will show.  Try increasing font size as suggested.  Use F11 before pressing F12 for the screenshot, that will eliminate the bottom menu bars and your profile name.  Overall, the screenshot seems to be stored at low resolution.  I think you will find Imgur to be a better image host than dropbox. See the second link in my signature.

Thanks, Sleeprider. The reason for the short sessions is because I get up multiple times in the night to use the restroom; usually three or 4 times in a night. When I get up, I press the button to stop, and I start it again when I lay back down. (I could have a whole 'nother thread to discuss my nocturia).

Out of curiosity, which data specifically indicate to you that min of 7 isn't ideal? I'll try bumping it to 9 (which was the Rx pressure I used - with no ramp - back before I got my brick swapped out for the AutoSet).

Oh, and thx for the tips regarding screenshots. I'll get an Imgur acct.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi Nicholas,
You seemed to have better results with a fixed pressure of 9.  But I wouldn't give up on
the auto mode yet.

If you look at the pressure graph and compare with the events graph, you can see how your pressure rose quickly to over 9 and pretty much stays there or above.

Also, at around 23:20, the pressure rose.  No events...but look at the flow limit graph and you can see that it is higher at that time, and may have caused the pressure to increase.  

The bottom line is you need a higher minimum pressure than 7. Obstructives, Flow Limitations, Snores all call for a higher pressure.
Raising it to 9 may help, and it shouldn't bother you too much since you used a straight pressure of 9 prior.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Because this thread is becoming less about software support, I thought I'd continue the discussion here.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Please help. SleepyHead quit its reliable display and summary of SpO2 data. 2SleepBetta 10 240 08-16-2017, 12:19 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  What do the PS numbers on the Sleepyhead display mean? sirto 2 81 08-15-2017, 11:02 PM
Last Post: sirto
  SleepyHead Graph display problem Joe Fox 14 710 08-05-2017, 08:14 AM
Last Post: Dreamless
  SleepyHead data Gazza59 2 138 08-04-2017, 12:34 AM
Last Post: Gazza59
  Can't Load Current Data onto Sleepyhead Jasperini 3 191 07-29-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: ajack
  How to Send JediMark data to update SleepyHead? timfrost 3 269 07-15-2017, 06:15 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Dreammapper versus Sleepyhead data llaage 13 1,245 07-01-2017, 02:52 PM
Last Post: gwatuk

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.