Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cannot get Sleepyhead to install on Win 10
Cannot get Sleepyhead to install on Win 10
Hi,

I am new to the world of CPAP with a Philips Dreamstation. I would love to install Sleepyhead on my PC but for some reason double clicking the exe does nothing.

I tried it on a Win 7 machine at work - fine.
I downloaded the older 0.9.8-Testing and that executes and installs ok.

I am at a loss as to why nothing happens when I try to install 1.0.0-beta2 on this machine. Is there something wrong with the file that doesn't like W10 64 bit?

I tried clicking check for updates in the 0.9.8 Help menu but that just gives me a notification in Windows that says 'Unable to init SSL context'

If I can't get this to work will the older version still give me some information?

Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Cannot get Sleepyhead to install on Win 10
Welcome

It installed fine on my Win10 64bit. Try temporarily disabling your antivirus. If no go, right click on the setup and choose to run as Administrator.
Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. You can download your data through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Stick it to the man, Download OSCAR and take back control of your data!

Thanks Ian. Like I didn't have enough Honey-Do projects to tackle. Mornincoffee
Post Reply Post Reply
MY Windows 10 install failed initially.
When I ran it as Administrator, it installed nicely.
- locate the setup file
- right-click on that and select 'Run As Adminstrator'

Note: it is a good idea to shut anything else down while installing new software.

Note: I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi,