Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

More tired lately
More tired lately
Hi, I'm hoping for a little bit of help with adjustments I can make to my machine to improve results. 31 year old guy, 6'1 230lbs. Been using this Airsense 10 Autoset since 2015 and it was my first machine. Haven't been in contact with sleep doctor since 2016. I unfortunately don't have a copy of my sleep study. I used to have a lot of trouble with mask leakage until I switched from resmed airfit P10 to the P30i about a year ago.
For the last couple months I've been waking up more tired than usual.

I've attached the last 3 days of oscar logs. Thank you for any advice you can give.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: More tired lately
Hey
I am no expert. Here is what I see. I see a-lot of centrals. Do you know if you were Diagnosed with Central apnea and Obstructive apnea?

You could try turning down the EPR to 2 and see if they go down.
Also the general thought on Min Pressure is it should start around 8 or 9.

Can you tell us more of your history? Other things changed lately?

Go ahead and post more OSCAR details as well? I am sure others will comment.
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi, I'm actually not sure if the diagnosis was for central or obstructive unfortunately. Coincidentally, I did try turning EPR from 3 down to 2 earlier this week. I've attached the last 3 days. 
I think it looks a little better? The exhale pressure change was pretty noticeable at first but I think I actually prefer it. I'll try changing the min pressure from 7 to 8 and see how it changes things.