Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Change Computers
#1
I want to use my laptop for my sleepyhead date which is currently on my desktop computer. Am I correct that I just need to install sleepyHead on the laptop and insert my SD card?  I'm assuming the data for all my previous nights are on the card and it will all transfer to the laptop. Or do I need to transfer existing data files from the desktop?

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes, That will work. no files from your previous computer are needed unless you have replaced your SD card at some point.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I mainly use the laptop, but since it is networked with the desk machine, the data for my desk computer actually gets SH data from the laptop on the network. Anyway, what you were told above will work, and you can either keep two data sets or serve the data from one machine to both.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Piggybacking on the OP's question...

I had one machine for 3 weeks (with its own SD card), then I got a different machine (with a different SD card) and I no longer have the SD card for the other machine.  All of that combined data is on one laptop, which is nice.

Now I need to switch to a different laptop.

1) I've downloaded SleepyHead onto the different laptop.  Do I still need to register myself as a new user?  Or can I tell it my username and password, and will it know me?  Surely it wouldn't know me, right, since it doesn't go to a cloud??

2) I don't have the original SD card from the original machine.  So how can I get that original data over to my other laptop?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hydrangea,
Assuming that both laptop's O/S are in the same family, copy both SleepyHead folders, one being the executable folder and the other being the SleepyHeadData folder, to your new laptop.

Regardless of the O/S type, you can preform a new install of SleepyHead then just copy the SleepyHeadData folder to the new computer. The data folder has all the unique information in it.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Excellent. Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Change Time Formate in Sleepyhead? JonnyCPAP 2 219 09-14-2017, 08:20 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Resmed S10 Language Change from French? flyerman 2 209 09-08-2017, 08:17 AM
Last Post: flyerman
  Change font of ResScan ilansh7 4 372 06-13-2017, 12:25 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Two things to change for next build CPAPreturnee 1 289 05-23-2017, 12:32 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Question SleepyHead on 2 Computers bighopper 4 339 05-04-2017, 10:02 AM
Last Post: bighopper
  DreamMapper change? Jimsp1 2 517 01-22-2017, 11:27 AM
Last Post: Jimsp1
  Sleepyhead - How to change profile duke3rn 3 623 04-20-2016, 10:30 AM
Last Post: chill

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.