Post Reply 
Change settings Remstar Auto
Author Message
bassmn2015 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: Remstar auto w/c-flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Change settings Remstar Auto
I have a Remstar auto with c-Flex.
I have been able to get into setttings, and can toggle the pressure settings, but cant find the auto setting.
can anyone tell be how to set to auto.

Thanks in advance.
10-23-2013 12:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PollCat Offline
Apnea Board Polling Administrator
Monitors

Posts: 1,576
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: H5i Cleanable with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP-ing since 1995; Type 2 Diabetes; Chronic Asthma; Gout

Sex: Male
Location: Westfield, IN

Post: #2
RE: Change settings
Welcome to the group, bassmn2015. Someone who uses the same machine should be online this afternoon/evening to provide assistance.


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.
INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-23-2013 12:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,067
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #3
RE: Change settings Remstar Auto
I updated the subject line so those who know the answer can give it to you.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-23-2013 01:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DocWils Offline

Members-b

Posts: 1,271
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Philips Remstar series 60
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed P10
Humidifier: same as machine
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Switzerland

Post: #4
RE: Change settings Remstar Auto
hold down the ramp button and the main button for at least 3 seconds and it will take you into the clinician's settings, but careful what you do, you can really muck it up if you are not setting the correct menu. Generally, take out the card first so if you muck something up no real harm is done, and once you are comfortable with working those settings, you can do it with the card inserted (you need that to make the changes permanent).
(This post was last modified: 10-23-2013 01:32 PM by DocWils.)
10-23-2013 01:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: Change settings Remstar Auto
Hi bassmn2015,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post.

trish6hundred
10-23-2013 02:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: Change settings Remstar Auto
(10-23-2013 12:19 PM)bassmn2015 Wrote:  I have a Remstar auto with c-Flex.
I have been able to get into setttings, and can toggle the pressure settings, but cant find the auto setting.
can anyone tell be how to set to auto.

Thanks in advance.
Hi bassmn2015
Most Respironcis machines have REMstar in the name, look at the pictures in this link to identify your machine
http://www.apneaboard.com/cpap-machine-p...espironics

Once you identify the machine, you can obtain the clinical manual for this machine, some available by direct download or via Email
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
10-23-2013 03:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #7
RE: Change settings Remstar Auto
REMstar auto with CFLEX sounds like a legacy machine.

Follow zonk's advice and tell us the correct model.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
10-23-2013 09:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
bassmn2015 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: Remstar auto w/c-flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #8
RE: Change settings Remstar Auto
Thanks all,
The model is the pre-2007
Remstar auto c- flex
Ican change the pressure and ramp, but I want to set it in auto mode
I can't find an auto setting.

Thanks in advance,
10-25-2013 12:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Dream Station Ramp and Pressure Settings knowoneuno 25 519 Today 05:38 PM
Last Post: knowoneuno
  [Pressure] Change Pressure on AirCurve 10 VAuto info 31 4,962 Yesterday 09:34 AM
Last Post: _cy_
  Newbie - need advice on settings and machine tmc712 18 387 12-06-2016 09:04 PM
Last Post: tmc712
  REMStar SE with DOT Compliance musicman85 11 403 12-01-2016 09:08 PM
Last Post: musicman85
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,029 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
  philips remstar auto a-flex skylersdad 2 172 11-29-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Question: sound level on Resmed S9 WITHOUT humidifier, compared to Remstar 560 kowlooner 8 238 11-29-2016 10:51 AM
Last Post: kowlooner

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)