Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10??
#1
Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10??
Does anyone know the secret method to get to the calibration menu on the AirSense 10?  

NOTE:  I'm not asking about clinician mode.  I'm asking about the calibration setting.  On earlier versions of Resmed products, the calibration setting was in Clinician mode.  It appears that they've moved it to another location on the Airsense/Aircurve 10 units.

Anyone?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10??
I have not found any calibration settings that were available for my AirCurve 10; mine is an ASV.
Dave

OSCAR
Standard OSCAR Chart Order
Mask Primer
Dealing With A DME
Soft Cervical Collar Wiki
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10??
It probably is under the repair program that's included in My View. It's an online program the DME's use and is not available to patients.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10??
I'm not aware of any "calibration" settings.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10??
I'm thinking Walla Walla has the best answer on this. It seems to make sense to me that it's access would now be quite limited. Just my opinion of course.

Coffee
Dave

OSCAR
Standard OSCAR Chart Order
Mask Primer
Dealing With A DME
Soft Cervical Collar Wiki
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed Airsense 11 auto on back order at Resmed? flsleeper 4 206 Yesterday, 08:20 PM
Last Post: orca3219
  ResMed AirSense 10 Respond Model and OSCAR upsman 1 80 05-21-2022, 06:27 PM
Last Post: Gideon
  Resmed Auto AirSense 10 replacement for my Dreamstation cam 3 581 05-19-2022, 08:55 AM
Last Post: CurtA
Angry ResMed AirSense 10 Burn Smell bsullivan 61 12,101 05-16-2022, 09:07 AM
Last Post: JimInPT
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 11 battery backup Sleep Tide 74 11,666 05-15-2022, 11:05 PM
Last Post: davidgr
  ResMed AirSense 10 Disassembly and Modem Removal farnsy 17 7,531 05-06-2022, 03:26 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 Heating System Fault JonathanLennox 5 292 04-14-2022, 01:49 PM
Last Post: DaveL


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.