Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Changing OSCAR's input directory
#1
Changing OSCAR's input directory
Hi,
I have installed OSCAR and successfully imported the history from SleepyHead installation.
During the first import of new sleep data by OSCAR I choosed an input directory on my HDD where I usually backup my SD card data.
But from now on, I would like to improt on a weekly basis the data directly from the SD card itself.
But, OSCAR does not allow to change the import directory - the only directory you can choose is the one used a first import.
My question:
How can I redirect the input request from OSCAR to my SD card?
Thanks in advance for help.
Regards, Dietmar
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Changing OSCAR's input directory
If you rename the directory on your HDD, OSCAR should start its device scan and find your SD card. From then on, it will look for the SD card first.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Changing OSCAR's input directory
By default, OSCAR will use the last import directory location.   To change it, first go to the File > Preferences > Import tab and deselect "Import without asking confirmation" in the Memory and Startup Options section.  Now, select the CPAP Importer icon.  When its popup is displayed, select "Choose a folder" and navigate to your SD card's location.   If you wish for this to be your default location, go back into preferences and select the "Import without asking for confirmation" again.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Changing OSCAR's input directory
Thank you very much. This helps.
Anyway, seems for me to be a workaround.
The smarter solution would be to offer the latest directory as default with the option to change the directory.

Best regards,
Dietmar
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Changing OSCAR's input directory
Well, it kind'a does. Since most people use the same location most of the time. Selecting the "Import without asking confirmation" in preferences eliminates playing 20-question on every import operation. You can leave this option turned off, and it should provide you with the desired operation.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Changing OSCAR's input directory
(01-30-2022, 08:33 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote: By default, OSCAR will use the last import directory location.   To change it, first go to the File > Preferences > Import tab and deselect "Import without asking confirmation" in the Memory and Startup Options section.  Now, select the CPAP Importer icon.  When its popup is displayed, select "Choose a folder" and navigate to your SD card's location.   If you wish for this to be your default location, go back into preferences and select the "Import without asking for confirmation" again.

Thanks for your hint.
This works fine. I didn't realize that a time runs in the background for selecting the directory.
Kind regards,
Dietmar.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Adjusting/changing time in OSCAR Files Neo2020 3 77 08-04-2022, 08:59 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Changing cpap machine settings in Oscar Sofie 5 685 03-26-2022, 11:24 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Installing Oscar v 1.3.0 in a different C drive folder from version Oscar 1.2.0. rumtap 7 654 03-15-2022, 05:51 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Changing the time in Oscar reports. mamazipp 3 220 03-13-2022, 12:10 AM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Migrating sleepyhead>oscar AND changing machines ? DaveCar 4 437 08-23-2021, 04:58 PM
Last Post: nanbar
  OSCAR 2.0 Problem and Questions [correction - OSCAR 1.2.0] rumtap 8 939 06-24-2021, 01:39 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  oscar question [popup reminder when closing OSCAR] hegel 5 525 06-21-2021, 03:54 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.