Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Chemo [effects on sleep]
Chemo [effects on sleep]
Does anyone have any general experience regarding the effects of chemo (RCHOP, Benda) on sleep performance? I assume it would vary individually and is probably unpredictable but thought I'd ask. Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Chemo [effects on sleep]
Hi chillydip,

Welcome to the Apnea Board. I have no experiences to share about chemo. I'm sure others will though. I can imagine that the havoc it causes to the whole body probably would do so with sleeping too. Take a look around AB while you wait.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello,

I am so sorry that you are dealing with cancer.  Sucks big time.  What type of cancer do you have?  How many rounds of chemo are you looking at?