Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cheyne Stokes?
Cheyne Stokes?
Greetings,

I'm new to APAP (two months). Well that's not totally true, I gave it a shot for 18 months back in 1995 with no real improvement. My brother (sleep apnea runs in my family) loves his CPAP and convinced me to give it another try so did a home sleep study which was enough to get me an Airsense 10 Autopap from the Colorado Sleep Institute. I wasn't impressed with the home study since the 02 meter showed constant 02 of 85 all night and no EEG, but it got me back on CPAP. On my original sleep study in 95 at National Jewish in Denver, I was diagnosed with Moderate Sleep Apnea. Very few Obstructive Apneas and lots of hypoapneas. Positional Apnea with more incidents on my back and during REM sleep. They didn't have the terms RERA ad UARS back then but I'm sure they would have applied. Back in 1995 I was skinny and didn't snore so the sleep tech was shocked that I had apnea. 

So far I have some positives. Morning headaches are mostly gone. Cervical Collar got my AHI below 2. Thanks for the tip. To deal with flow limitations, I bought a vpap auto and spent a few days tuning it. Very High trigger sensitivity helped a lot. I keep thinking I almost have it dialed in but never quite get that great night of sleep.