Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Cleaning of the tubing - how/how often do you do it?
RE: Cleaning of the tubing - how/how often do you do it?
I guess I am really in the minority; I never have cleaned the main hose. I just replaced them once a year. One caveat though, I live in Houston so I only have the humidifier installed in my machine for about 4 months a year. When I remove the humidifier I order a replacement heated hose for the next winter season of use. During the months without the humidifier, I just use the really cheap plain hose and replace it when I move back to using the humidifier.  I have been doing this for over 4 years and nothing weird has crawled out of the hose yet. Both types of hoses are cheap, why bother cleaning them? I know, I am lazy, but I do clean my P10 every morning or at least the pillows.
Post Reply Post Reply
Next-to-skin items should be washed about once a week.  It's not like underwear, so...…

But, your headgear, just f'rinstance, is going to have facial and hair oils and sebaceous material all over it.  If a pillow case should be replaced every week-ish, shouldn't the headgear be washed as often for the very same reason?