Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
#31
(05-19-2016, 11:01 AM)DesertMax Wrote: As I understand it, I will be able to use the card reader to transfer the data from a previous nights sleep utilizing my S9 to my PC

The data is already on the SD card that's in your S9 machine. All you have to do is insert into your computer, or use your card reader to do insert it in a USB port on your computer, and then import it into SleepyHead.

While you're waiting for your card reader you can download and install SleepyHead, so it'll be ready to go.

If you have a laptop computer it should have a slot in the side for SD card insertion. They're pretty small and easy to miss, so you might want to check again.

Quote:and then upload data to the quorum to get valuable feedback with machine settings.

You can't upload the data here directly. What you can do is upload screen shots, or post statistics like your AHI and pressure.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply
#32
Hi Sleepster, I have the application already downloaded and on my HDD.
I have an older Dell PC and no laptop right now. I will need to wait for the
reader and then anticipate some very eye opening feedback when I
get the data uploaded to the forum.

I will probably need guidance regarding how to share data, what data
to share and as you may imagine.. new territory for me...
One thing at a time.. when I have the reader I'll post again, thanks to all..
Reply
#33
(05-19-2016, 11:16 AM)DesertMax Wrote: Crimson, thanks for the info... I am using Win 7 and will need all the help I can get.

win7 normally doesn't write the "system volume information" folder on SD cards... that's a 'enhancement' of 8.1+

check the link in my sig for more sleepyhead info.
Reply


#34
Thanks... I'm shopping for a Chromebook so if need be I'll just do that..
Reply
#35
(05-19-2016, 07:31 PM)DesertMax Wrote: Thanks... I'm shopping for a Chromebook so if need be I'll just do that..

while this is totally off topic, I'll mention that I saw a video review earlier today about someone reviewing a Thinkpad R60 that they'd gotten from ebay for 40$.

2g memory, 128gig hd, nice big bright screen, yeah, it's not up to gaming and heavy duty use, but it handles poking around on the internet, and would run sleepyhead great....

Forty Bux... of course, it was a couple grand when new...
Reply
#36
I'm into that.. I don't need gaming and Thinkpad is a good rig.. I will check it out and I'm a long time Top Rated seller so always hanging out on the big e..
Reply


#37
(05-19-2016, 08:25 PM)DesertMax Wrote: I'm into that.. I don't need gaming and Thinkpad is a good rig.. I will check it out and I'm a long time Top Rated seller so always hanging out on the big e..

in a 'full disclosure' the review was about a notebook that'd been delivered with a variant of ubuntu linux on it... and sleepyhead runs on linux

(I'm typing this on a thinkpad t61p running xubuntu, which does about 99.7% of what I need Smile )
Reply
#38
Yikes I checked out Linux once and felt like uncharted waters..
Well, this whole adventure in pain is uncharted so perhaps I should
plan on learning more new things than I had set out to learn..??

If I go look for an LT or Notebook, should I let you know what I
find in order to achieve the best results with SH?
Reply
#39
the linux desktop experience has changed a *lot* in the last few years.

sleepyhead runs on windows, macos and linux.

I'm not sure whether it'll run on a chromebook, the native OS of which, I believe, is a flavor of linux.
Reply


#40
So if it does run on Win rigs, would there really be any tangible advantage
in buying a Linux rig when I would have had no reason to otherwise do that?

Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Finding my ideal Flex/pressure relief setting (DreamStation Auto) JT01 3 83 8 hours ago
Last Post: Cranberry Ray
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 10 7,716 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  How to ulock Ramp setting on dreamstation wdriver 3 220 01-15-2017, 09:15 PM
Last Post: wdriver
  What's the maximum pressure setting that doesn't disturb your sleep? Ihaveapnea 12 556 01-14-2017, 10:02 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  What does the "Pressure Relief" setting? Ihaveapnea 7 328 01-07-2017, 05:12 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Setting up DreamStation with F&P Simplus mask question grahamwright1 5 790 01-06-2017, 05:54 PM
Last Post: Jasba64
  Dreamstation Auto Bipap Setting Questions lawlipop 10 405 01-02-2017, 10:52 PM
Last Post: lawlipop

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.