Post Reply 
Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
Author Message
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #41
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
(05-19-2016 07:31 PM)DesertMax Wrote:  Thanks... I'm shopping for a Chromebook so if need be I'll just do that..

You can't use SleepyHead on a Chromebook.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
05-19-2016 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #42
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
I'm running SleepyHead just fine on my Windows 7 laptop. Lots of other people are, too.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
05-19-2016 11:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #43
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
(05-19-2016 10:53 PM)DesertMax Wrote:  So if it does run on Win rigs, would there really be any tangible advantage
in buying a Linux rig when I would have had no reason to otherwise do that?

well, it's not a linux vs windows 'rig' question, since linux will work perfectly fine on a formerly windows machine, you can set it up to boot into either, if that's your preference.

the advantage of linux is that it can be very lightweight, so a machine that might have been good with win xp, but really slow with vista, or 7, would be snappier and faster than it was when it was new.

speed and performance... that's the advantage.

I've got a work thinkpad, that's quad core, vs my personal dual core that I'm using here. the work one has windows 7 on it. it takes it quite a while to go to sleep when I hit the 'sleep' button, maybe half a minute. whereas this one, about 2 seconds. the linux notebook also boots *MUCH* faster, and wakes up from sleep *much* faster. and, of course, while viruses on windows are omnipresent, they're exceedingly rare on linux.
(This post was last modified: 05-19-2016 11:06 PM by palerider.)
05-19-2016 11:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DesertMax Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 44
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 Vpap Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro Air Medium
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #44
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
Ok so I like Win 7 and this desktop I'm on is 7. For now as soon as I get my card reader I'll just plan to get started with SH... Thanks again for all the great help... signing off for this day..
05-19-2016 11:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DesertMax Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 44
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 Vpap Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro Air Medium
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #45
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
I got really tired as usual this afternoon and took a short nap. Woke up with my head on fire and my heart pounding. When I checked my machine a little later it read 0.8 hours and 45.6 AHI Is that even possible?
05-20-2016 10:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #46
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
(05-20-2016 10:30 PM)DesertMax Wrote:  it read 0.8 hours and 45.6 AHI Is that even possible?

why wouldn't it be?

max theoretical AHI is 360 though you'd be pretty hard pressed to do that.

240 would probably be a more practical max.
05-20-2016 10:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DesertMax Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 44
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 Vpap Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro Air Medium
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #47
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
Thanks for the response..
05-20-2016 10:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DesertMax Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 44
Joined: May 2016

Machine: ResMed S9 Vpap Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro Air Medium
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #48
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
Ok I got my card reader and have downloaded results from last time I used my machine..
I get better sleep without it sometimes so go back and forth. This is partly because I
have not ever seen any good results using the machine and have seen that without.

So how do I upload data from SleepyHead to the AB? Thanks...
05-27-2016 10:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #49
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
(05-20-2016 10:30 PM)DesertMax Wrote:  When I checked my machine a little later it read 0.8 hours and 45.6 AHI Is that even possible?

Yes. 45.6 events per hour times 0.8 hours equals about 36 or 37 events. (There's round-off error there because of the short amount of time.)

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
05-27-2016 10:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #50
RE: Clinician Setting on Older S9 Machine:
(05-27-2016 10:05 AM)DesertMax Wrote:  So how do I upload data from SleepyHead to the AB? Thanks...

I don't know what that means.

You take the SD card out of your machine, insert it in your computer, then import the data using SleepyHead.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
05-27-2016 10:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] what setting for mask airsense 10 abrun7 1 168 11-17-2016 06:57 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  ResMed Airsense 10 Setting Date Problem Reuven Gruber 6 283 11-16-2016 04:13 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Can't get to the clinician menu Star 4 348 11-06-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: robysue
  Need help with mask setting please trader37 3 275 11-03-2016 02:34 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Any setting changes when adding O2 to CPAP Ham Radio 2 173 10-28-2016 11:54 PM
Last Post: Ham Radio
  [CPAP] Setting up this auto a-flex is really intimidating. SierraMadreMe 6 368 10-27-2016 04:25 AM
Last Post: SierraMadreMe
  setting for starting choce Bill Hall 2 210 10-26-2016 08:20 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)