Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

would there be any need for a repair center for cpac?
would there be any need for a repair center for cpac?
I am a electronic technician, can fix most anything.

I see others are having trouble with their units and if there is a repair option the repair seems a might high in cost

wondering if there would be a need for a repair place?

being in western Canada my location sucks, but I am sure I can repair them.

I see some are talking about donating there old units or non working units, it would be cool to be able to offer lower cost used units that have been gone over to others that do not have much money.

looking for input

thanks
Stan
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: would there be any need for a repair center for cpac?
Wonder what does "cpac" stand for?

The liability is high, and most machines in need of repair are usually quite old, so repair is not a very viable option. You would need to be bonded and insured as a failed repair could put a life at risk.
*I* am not a DOCTOR or any type of Health Care Professional.  My thoughts/suggestions/ideas are strictly only my opinions.

"Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you. Jesus Christ and the American Soldier. One died for your Soul, the other for your Freedom."
Post Reply Post Reply
It could be done Stan. Certainly some of the suppliers in our vendor lists are offering used/rebuilt units. The issue might be with access to parts from the various mfg's so maybe a good thing to begin with would be to contact them and see what availability/requirements they might have. Your location doesn't mean much in this day and age of internet closeness. So if this is a path you think you'd like to pursue, I'd say do your homework and go for it.
Post Reply Post Reply