Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Collecting CPAP Data When There's no SD Card
#1
Hello all,

First post here!

After completing my first sleep study last month, a moderate-to-severe OSA (among other lesser things found) was diagnosed. the sleep doc prescribed CPAP therapy at a setting of 18cm.

DME supplier delivered the machine a couple days ago. A Respironics System One Remstar. Mask is a ResMed "Quattro Air". So far, the thing is working great! Only issue to work out is that I end up with severe dry mouth after a couple hours - but that's a different thread. Smile

I'd like to use Sleepyhead to analyze data, but there's a hitch...
The DME company installed a 3G modem in place of the SD Card, that transmits compliance data directly back to them (they then forward it to the insurance company). I don't see any other slot on the modem or machine where I can plug the SD card in.

Does anyone have any advice on how I might obtain my compliance data from the machine?

Thanks!
-Joe
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
The SD card slot is currently hidden by the 3G modem.

As I recall, it is possible to take the modem off, insert a card (if there's not one there) and put the modem back on. The machine will then send out the data over the modem AND record it to the SD card.

I don't know how hard it is to remove and reattach the modem. Did you get a user's manual for the modem?
Questions about SleepyHead?
See my Guide to SleepyHead
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
according to a thread on "another forum" the card can be used with the modem, you just have to remove the modem to get at the card.

dang it, too slow, beaten by the robysue Wink
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Modem for Respironics System One CPAP Machine
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZY1GkmAaOE4

You can remove the modem and take the SD card out
Make sure to put everything back in place once you download the data on your computer

Welcome to Apnea Board, fotoflojoe
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi fotoflojoe,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Thanks for the quick responses! Thanks

The delivery technician installed the modem - I wasn't paying too much attention while she did this. It looked like it was an either-or situation between modem and sd card. The card went in without a problem.

Thanks again!
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  18 Year CPAP Dieing. Is Data Recording Needed? Zac3g 13 365 06-13-2017, 07:56 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResMed AirSense 10--SD data card? Agabaga 30 1,092 05-30-2017, 11:51 AM
Last Post: bonjour
  First CPAP night, questions about Sleepyhead data lrob123 10 645 05-21-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: Surfbear
  [Equipment] How to move data to new machine/sd card (Airsense 10) ac110 2 214 04-13-2017, 12:28 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  data card ppowers 6 393 04-11-2017, 03:09 PM
Last Post: Matzaball2016
  How Much DATA will SD Card Hold steve823 7 377 03-29-2017, 03:47 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 31,759 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.