Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings?
How to properly set VAuto clinician settings?
Hello,

I am inputting the IPAP/EPAP/PS, etc settings on my new ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto (purchased through a private seller, 0 hours), and I am not sure what my settings should be set to. The original prescription from last year's sleep study called for EPAP of 10 and IPAP of 15, and nothing else on the prescription. (I will be getting another copy of my sleep study tomorrow to help ascertain what my settings should be, AHI, and all that). 

So far I have the settings as:

Mode - VAuto
Max IPAP - 15
Min EPAP - 10
PS 4.0
Ti Max - 2.5 s
Ti Min - 1.0 s
Trigger - Med
Cycle - Med
Mask - Full Face

This is my first time using an auto bipap. Should I set the Max IPAP and Min EPAP to different (higher IPAP/lower EPAP) values to allow the bipap to increase or decrease within a larger threshold as needed (I'm assuming from what I've read that the device will monitor my apneas and adjust settings to reduce apneas). What is PS and what should it be at? I will adjust Ti Max and min on the fly, and what are trigger and cycle? 

Finally, I know this isn't the place for medical diagnoses or advice in place of a doctor, but I have Kaiser insurance and they're pretty much leaving me to fend for myself in terms of treating my sleep apnea, even with what I thought was a good plan (Platinum from ACA). I have tried setting an appointment with a sleep doctor or therapist the last few days with no updates or calls back. Besides I'd like to educate myself on how to properly monitor my own therapy. 

Thanks, Jio
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to properly set VAuto clinician settings?