Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Is there a good article somewhere to help others understand what we go through?
Is there a good article somewhere to help others understand what we go through?
Hi Fellow and Non-Fellow (ba dump bump) , Pap-ers,

I am new to this, just short of two months in. I get the sense that there are many who hear that one has apnea, or know that one misses things due to fatigue/bad night/ etc who probably think that apnea is no big deal, or that it is just someone's excuse for whining, or that we may be lazy or have low pain tolerances or what have you.

I'm not saying this is a common thought, but in my circle (some idiots) I have found very little knowledge or understanding of apnea, much assuming etc.

I try to put in a good word for c-pap, and how do-able it is and how I love my machine because I think they suffer from PR problems.

Has anyone found a really good article, blog, that one could print out and share with those who think this is mickey mouse and one should just buck up and pull through?

Has anyone else encountered ignorance or a sense that we aren't really suffering?
NO I am not wanting others to be sympathetic, I'd prefer not to be seen as that sick woman, but I do want others to stop their judging.

Thoughts? I'd love some kind of handout (-:

The Manse Hen
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Is there a good article somewhere to help others understand what we go through?
Google "sleep apnea infographic" and look for image results. I am sure you can use some of the images to show around in your "circles". :-)
PRS1 Auto & Dreamstation Auto w/ P10 and straight pressure of 8cm
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Is there a good article somewhere to help others understand what we go through?