Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Contec vs Innovo / CMS50F old vs new
Question 
Contec vs Innovo / CMS50F old vs new
I'm new to the PSO2 monitor side of apnea, and after a little research I'm confused about the available options.

I find multiple devices on Amazon called "CMS 50F" - an $89 unit from Contec and a $170 unit from Innovo. If I look at Innovo's website Commercial Link Removed they make it sound like this is an updated version of the Contec one or something, but I can't tell... is it the same company with a name change? Different company capitalizing on market confusion?

Also, I don't really need bluetooth, since my PC doesn't have it, and I don't mind downloading data in the morning. But some reviews make it sound like the Contec unit has quality control issues with the USB connections. The Innovo unit claims to be better manufactured, uses silicone and a better fitting finger monitor... but it also says you have to keep your finger very still.

I move around in my sleep... not a ton, but rolling from side to back to other side multiple times a night. I don't know how much of a problem this is going to be with either model.

Can anyone suggest a good resource for figuring out the best SPO2 monitor I can use with my CPAP (and maybe sleepyhead) to monitor events? I just need something accurate that won't fall off at night (so no fingertip only models) that doesn't cost hundreds of dollars.

Sorry for the rambling - I'm tired Smile

-----
Moderator Action: Link Removed

To maintain our status as an educational organization, the only commercial links allowed in this forum are to CPAP-related manufacturer websites.  This is stated in the Apnea Board Rules with details given in the Commercial Links Policy section.

-----
Post Reply Post Reply