Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Continued DME Problems & Odd Pulse Oximeter Results
#11
Fingers, eyes, and toes crossed for you.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#12
I sure hope everything goes through for you and look forward to your posts.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Thank you Paula & Trish, appreciate the replies, I'll post as soon as I know the prescription is in the DME's hand! Once it gets there its pretty much a sure thing with the pre-approval.
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
DME just called, prescription in hand, all information obtained, now submitting to my insurance. I believe all will go through now. DME says they do have a AutoSet in stock, they were thinking they might have to order another one so that should be one less delay. I was told next call would be from either insurance or Respiratory Therapist. Will up-date soon.
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Smile 
Thumbs-up-2 Okay, All looks great! I was a little skeptical to Post until something a bit more solid came in, it did! The Respiratory Therapist will be here tomorrow afternoon with NEW AUTOSET in hand! It has been a long bumpy road but looks like my therapy will finally be on track. I truly appreciate all the answers and encouragement to keep moving forward. Thanks
Now we can move on to helping me understand the data right??? Coffee
I look forward to being a contributor here also! Thanks again!
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Be sure to look next to the power button and it should say "AutoSet," not "Escape Auto."

More than one DME has "accidentally" provided the wrong one. And then insisted it's actually the same thing.

Escape Auto is nearly as bad as an Escape in terms of data.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
(11-13-2012, 02:15 PM)archangle Wrote: Escape Auto is nearly as bad as an Escape in terms of data.
Escape Auto and Escape are economy machines ... Autoset and Elite are premium machines and cost just few $$$ more

S9 series specification and comparison chart
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers

Post Reply Post Reply
#18
(11-13-2012, 02:15 PM)archangle Wrote: Be sure to look next to the power button and it should say "AutoSet," not "Escape Auto."

More than one DME has "accidentally" provided the wrong one. And then insisted it's actually the same thing.

Escape Auto is nearly as bad as an Escape in terms of data.
You bet! Sure thing, I won't be fooled again! My prescription was written as S9 ResMed AutoSet, "DAW". So should be okay but I will keep my eyes open.
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(11-13-2012, 02:32 PM)zonk Wrote:
(11-13-2012, 02:15 PM)archangle Wrote: Escape Auto is nearly as bad as an Escape in terms of data.
Escape Auto and Escape are economy machines ... Autoset and Elite are premium machines and cost just few $$$ more

S9 series specification and comparison chart
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers
Thanks Zonk, If it doesn't have "AutoSet" on it they will be bringing it back as I insist on the correct one. Based on what happened with the other DME and what I learned here on these forums I specifically asked the DME when they set up the appointment that it is a NEW AUTOSET and she confirmed it was. Also I believe my Doctor put 4-12cm pressure which the Escape can't do.
Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Post Reply Post Reply


#20
The Escape Auto can, though.

I'd confirm it is indeed new. Ask to be shown the total usage hours. I looked at the clinician manual and they mention it but I couldn't find where it was. You can erase the patient data of used hours but not the overall machine hours used data.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Bipap AVAPS problems samianwardcummings 6 119 Yesterday, 10:00 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  DeVilbiss IntelliPAP 2 Pulse Dose and Data Questions Snoopy.pa30 12 326 02-25-2017, 09:02 PM
Last Post: analog
  My new CMS50F oximeter ppca 15 424 02-24-2017, 01:17 PM
Last Post: ppca
  [Diagnosis] Had at home sleep study done not sure about results Bobbyjones 21 520 02-22-2017, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  do overnight oximetry test results warrant cpap? RL87 10 353 02-16-2017, 11:23 AM
Last Post: RL87
  nuance to Swift FX for her setting problems akdog30 11 270 02-11-2017, 11:18 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  Vertigo/CPAP Pressure Update- CPAP causing inner ear problems SuperSleeper 68 66,435 02-08-2017, 08:20 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.