Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Copy data from internal storage to SD card on Dreamstation
#1
Does anyone know if I can make my Dreamstation copy data from it's internal storage to the SD card? and if so, how to do it?  I forgot to put the card back in last night after downloading it. Of course I wouldn't have this problem if the DME was cooperative about sending me the downloads from Encore the way Philips support said to.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(03-01-2017, 01:22 PM)bketchel Wrote: Does anyone know if I can make my Dreamstation copy data from it's internal storage to the SD card? and if so, how to do it?  I forgot to put the card back in last night after downloading it. Of course I wouldn't have this problem if the DME was cooperative about sending me the downloads from Encore the way Philips support said to.


Just pop your card back into the cpap, and it will rewrite the data to your card. Smile
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I did put it back in and after it said it was done with data activity, I checked the card. Nothing there for the missing night. Maybe it will update after I use it tonight? or perhaps if I initiate a provider update? If the DME ever calls back, I'll ask. I've been waiting on a call back since I left a message last Friday about another issue.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I can speak about how a Resmed does it, You have to have the card in fo obtain the nightly detail data. If you don't have the card in it will only provide summary data.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Forgot to insert the SD card one night on my Dreamstation and when I put it back in it did automatically load a limited amount of data. As a comparison, here is a night where the SD card was in the machine and one where I forgot to put it in. Also the Flow Rate graph was missing which is a bummer but not worth losing sleep. Hahaha Dielaughing

[Image: Bs0KSOrl.jpg]

[Image: wodDm37l.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hi bketchel,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help with comfort settings Phillips DreamStation Annie66 4 112 Yesterday, 09:40 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Noisy DreamStation BandMom 46 14,084 10-15-2017, 09:31 PM
Last Post: Cbarrios
  Dreamstation heated hose temp repair fix Corvette817 11 385 10-14-2017, 08:14 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Newbie with DreamStation beeping sounds dtaski 4 190 10-13-2017, 06:04 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  DreamStation Go and ResMed AirMini (Excessive Noise) Group 7 Racer 3 222 10-13-2017, 12:09 AM
Last Post: David Govan
  [CPAP] Software for reading data on sd card billy.bates 13 28,116 10-12-2017, 08:48 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  [Equipment] Philips DreamStation CPAP linda61 10 327 10-10-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: linda61

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.