Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Corrupt SD CARD/SOFTWARE?
Corrupt SD CARD/SOFTWARE?
So, I'm new here. Ive been using my machine for over 10 years now. I currently have a Philips Respironics System One RemStar Plus C-Flex. with Humidifier. I wear an Air Fit 10 full face mask. My SD card says Phillips Respironics by PNY.
I had a new sleep study conducted Monday Night which showed drastic new settings, Id lost some 30 lbs, so my settings would go from an 15 or 18 to a 7. This morning the machine wen on its on stating that it was trying to reformat the card but that the card is corrupt and it keep beeping and asking me to remove and reinsert the card. on the display screen now it has a square with an x through it next to info. I'm supposed to be getting a new machine, but I'm not sure what to do In the meanwhile. Now its giving me an SD card error and asking me to remove and reinsert, which I do but it gives me the same error. I'm unsure as to what to do.

I welcome any advice. If I misposted this, I do apologize.

Jeff aka guynftl
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Corrupt SD CARD/SOFTWARE?
Hi Jeff, welcome.

I would suggest using a freshly formatted SD card in FAT32, and be sure the lock is off. You can format the card in your computer, and all the machine will do is to create the directory structure and install the compliance files. As I'm sure your are aware, the Remstar Plus does not provide efficacy data. I would encourage you to strongly advocate for an Auto CPAP so that changes in your health no longer come as a drastic change in settings. Had you been using an Auto CPAP over the past year, the changes would have been detected and accommodated by the machine, and a sleep study probably would have been unnecessary.